We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now named Executive Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
athens, ga
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Now named Executive Suites”
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I think this place is now named Executive Suites and no longer affiliated with Econo Lodge. However, having said that, it was a decent place to spend the night. It was clean, affordable, and safe. What more could you ask for while just traveling through?

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank accbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    7
    10
    3
    8
See reviews for
9
10
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oshkosh, wi
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2007

Very pleased with our stay. It was very comfortable and clean. The pool area was very nice. Had microwaves and refrigerators, confinental breakfast and my kids loved the video games in the pool area. We would highly recommend it.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank weeklytraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling,IL
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2006

I didn't know this economy place had to offer as much they were offering for a pretty resonable price. They have wireless high speed internet access in all rooms for people with lap tops or a computer to use at front desk for people without a lap top. I just couldn't believe how friendly the front desk staff was. They made me feel right at home. I was away on business for a week and to find a place that makes you feel right at home, that's a personal service. Refrigerator and microwave in rooms came in very handy. They also offer continental breakfast every morning and coffee/tea and cookies all day. I recommend this place to anyone who wants clean and comfortable place to stay. I sure will go back to this place when I go back to Fond du Lac. Thank you Econo Lodge.

  • Liked — friendly service and clean rooms
  • Disliked — none
  • Tips/Secrets — make reservation because the place is hot!!!
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nileshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 May 2006

The room was very nice. The people at the front desk were very pleasant as well. If you are going for the pool, I would not!! It is nothing like the picture and the smell of chlorine is overwhelming. We couldn't even stay in the pool area for more than 15 minutes and are eyes burned for the rest of our trip as well as on the way home. Mind you that we couldn't swim in the pool due to it being sooooo cold. I would not recommend this motel if you'd like a place to swim otherwise it was very nice. Save your money though and go to one without a pool!!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fond du Lac hotels

Twin Cities, MN
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2005

This is a very nice economy property. Rooms were clean. There is a bit of street noise from busy W. Johnson St, but it wasn't objectionable. Front desk staff were very courteous and helpful, especially when a vending machine malfunctioned. The Continental Breakfast is pretty light, but I didn't expect much more from an economy motel. We planned to eat at one of the nearby restaurants for a full breakfast anyway. I'd stay there again.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
Thank MNGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
0.8 km away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
264 reviews
2.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
147 reviews
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#6 of 14 in Fond du Lac
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Lodge Fond du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Lodge Fond du Lac

Property: Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
Address: 649 W Johnson St, Fond du Lac, WI 54935-3133 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Lodge Fond du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near Lake Winnebago, Fond du Lac County Fairgrounds, Marian University, Oshkosh Convention and Visitors Bureau, University of Wisconsin-Fond du Lac, Menominee Park Zoo and the Paine Art Center. The Executive Lodge Fond Du Lac offers guests an indoor pool, free Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, business center, fax/copy service, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Lodge Fond du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Fond Du Lac
Fond Du Lac Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing