We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would rather cancel the trip than stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fond Du Lac
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Certificate of Excellence
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would rather cancel the trip than stay here”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here last year when travel friends made the reservation. Agreed to book for this year only when hotel manager assured us the rooms would have new beds, bedding, furnishings and towels. There was no change, old beds with crushed spring supports, stained and soiled bedding, towels as thin as rice paper and pillows flattened like pancakes. Every hotel is booked to capacity during this period for the Oshkosh Airshow event. There are no other options, rooms must be paid in full two months in advance. Bottom line; DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!! Oh yeah, and they charge $165.00 before taxes!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HotelReviewer0M3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    82
    24
    2
    7
See reviews for
73
38
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Our stay at the Super 8 was a great experience. The hotel was clean, staff was personable, and the free breakfast was a plus. The hotel decor is outdated but the rooms and lobby were very clean. We checked in with a large group and it was a breeze.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LLP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room, and everything worked well. It was the best priced hotel room we could find in all of Fond du lac. We definitely will be staying there again!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whiterose18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2008

The hotel was nice, but the service sucked!!!!!!!!! They were quite possibly the most unproffesional hotel I have ever been to, and I have stayed in some bad hotels!!!!! The Super8 in Fond Du Lac acctually doubled my price in the middle of my week long stay; I didn't even know that was legal, and when I told them I couldn't afford it they just told me to go somewhere else!!!! Just stay home! It is not worth trying to recoop your funds.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 22yearoldfemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, IL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2006

Right off let me say that I am not a big fan of the economy tier of motels but I was pleasantly surprised with the value of this one. We paid $50 (tax included) for 2 on a Friday. We had a nice two bed room with a micro and refrig. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. TV seem to be new. Breakfast was muffins, pastries (Very good) cereals, etc. Very nicely laid out and ready even for our 6:00 am departure (very appreciated). Convenient to highway. Nice, no frills stop over for the traveler. Only wish I had was for a better mattress. If you are older, ask for the first floor, there is no elevator.

  • Liked — Value and cleanliness
  • Disliked — mattress was hard
  • Tips/Secrets — The stairs are at the ends. If you don't want to lug stuff far, ask for the end if on 2nd floor
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MommeontheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
0.7 km away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#6 of 14 in Fond du Lac
257 reviews
4.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
91 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fond Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fond Du Lac

Property: Super 8 Fond Du Lac
Address: 391 N Pioneer Rd, US Hwy 41 ex Rte 23 E, Fond du Lac, WI 54935-2006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fond Du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Fond Du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fond Du Lac
Fond Du Lac Super Eight
Fond Du Lac Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing