We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$150
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
95
11
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
11
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel newly renovated hotel big city live jazz piano player hotel downtown wine bar rain shower lobby bar luxury hotel two room suite exceptional service night's sleep comfortable bed pleasant stay in town fitness center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 118 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2021 via mobile

In town for a business trip room rate was very competitive but MUCH nicer that the other hotels in the area. They have event space, nice bar and restaurant, covered parking and updated rooms. No desk in the room which was a bother. Rooms are a little small but very doable. For instance the bathroom has to use double doors as the entry hall is too narrow for a full size door. Will stay here again next time.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Abermack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kareline Castor, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Retlaw, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2021

Thank you for your review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, however I am sorry to hear that the space in your guestroom did not fully meet your needs or expectations. Please feel free to give us a call at 920-204-0400 when you wish to return, and we would be happy to ensure that you are assigned one of our Deluxe King accommodations with a desk for your convenience. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2021

If your in the area treat yourself to this wonderful boutique hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Very clean rooms. Bar area very nice with great cocktails. Stayed for 4 nights and couldn't have been happier!!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Viv222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kareline Castor, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Retlaw, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2021

Thank you Viv222, for your kind words! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2021

Our family and friends stayed at the hotel Retlaw for our daughter’s wedding. It was a wonderful hotel in every aspect. The hotel staff were welcoming and accommodating. It’s a beautiful hotel with many amenities. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kareline Castor, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Retlaw, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2021

Dear Barb,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We certainly enjoyed hosting you, and we appreciate your recommendation to others! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2021

tile floors and rooms areawesome ., as well as the staff and the food we had for the wedding dinner and snacks , the bartender's were very good and wait staff made sure the tables were always clean . Thank You

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W6830TXdaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kareline Castor, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Retlaw, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2021

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to provide to you an enjoyable and memorable experience at our hotel, and I will be certain to share your comments with our team, and especially our Lobby Bar staff. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2021

The hotel is a testimony of what can be done if you truly love old buildings. It is a beautiful resorted building with wonderful rooms and stunning ball rooms. The staff were knowledgeable in the trades and very helpful. Enjoy your visit and the accommodations. Thanks Michael

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank makulungian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kareline Castor, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Retlaw, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2021

Thank you, makulungian. We take great pride in our historic hotel, and it is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews