We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Unbelievable array of old cars, muscle cars, scooters, toys and more

We loved this place. It has several buildings with more cars than you can imagine and some with... read more

Reviewed October 24, 2018
donih
,
St Paul Minnesota Usa
Was impressed

We were traveling through Fountain City and saw signs for Elmer's Auto and Toy Museum.We decided to... read more

Reviewed July 8, 2018
Inga S
,
McHenry, Illinois
Read all 29 reviews
  
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
15
12
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
12
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedal cars old cars toy museum worth the trip no photos allowed several buildings view of the river living room toys collection dolls model stuff miles yard auto mississippi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 29 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

There's a lot to look at and the owner was on site greeting people. Lots of old cars, bikes, scooters and peddle cars. If you are into older cars this is the place to see.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank fortjacksonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016

You will not believe it until you see it! Elmer's museum has more cars and pedal cars than I have ever seen in one place. All are displayed in large buildings that are easy to navigate and clean. The attendant at each building will answer any questions you have. Elmer was there to answer questions as well as his wife, Bernadette. Take time to get some pictures of the view of Fountain City from Elmer's yard.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

I was really not interested in stopping but she wanted to stop. I was pleasantly surprised with the variety and quantity of items. The highlight for me was a Daytona 500 and a Superbird, if you don't know what I'm talking about you're not a muscle car fan but this place should interest most people. There was a person in each building telling the history of the collection.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Bobwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Was on Vacation last year we had been trying to see this place but our timing was always off. Last year we called and they were kind enough to open up for the 7 of us.
When we arrived we were greeted by the son-in law. before the tour began more people began to show up until we had a group of 20 or more.
Loved the place walking around the barns was amazed at what Elmer has collected over the years. It was like going back to my child hood all over again. If ever in Wisconsin this is a place for adults and children alike.Really enjoyed the 3 hours we spent there and the son-in law who spent part of his day off to show us around was great. Elmer you have a gold mine of treasures from the past there.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016

A great selection of old classics and future classics. Lots to see, and one heck of a view of the Mississippi! Well worth doing on a Sunday afternoon for all the family.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews