We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Motel(Franklin)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Value Inn Motel(Oak Creek)
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek(Oak Creek)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
121
43
12
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
43
12
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree laundrylarge grocery storeefficiency apartmentreally nice place to stayhome away from homelarge showerbreakfast buffetfree beer and wineone bedroom suitethe pool hot tubother hotelsconference roomi highly recommend this hotelstayed for two nightsrestaurants within walking distancethe shuttle driver
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 191 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I have stayed here twice. It is a very papoular and busy place with business travellers and those in the area for meetings or sports events, families (because of the suites). It is not that close tothe airport. We stay there because of it is near family. Prices are high compared to other airport hotels, but it has many nice features-- a lovely pool, good fitness center, decent breakfast, Tuesday through Thursday casual dinners with wine and beer (popular with the blue and white collar business guests and families). There are nice little kitchens if you want to cook, which we don't. The staff is a little stiff and a little too diligent, like teachers withtheir fingers ready to scold, yet kids were running and yelling in the halls above the first floor.
It is clean, and although a little worn (very high occupancy I think), nicely furnished and well kept. The hotel is near the I 94 with a drug store neext door and lots of restaurants nearbye. I would recommend it, if like us, you want the location.

Room Tip: Get one on the sides, away from the elevator and running feet.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggieMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with a high quality hotel experience and rely upon comments such as yours to maintain these standards. It has been nearly four months since you have stayed with us and I assure you we have made some crucial adjustments to better our service and operation. Your feedback is very important to us and we certainly hope we are given the opportunity to service you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2011

What sets this place apart is the people. When I have to work in or around Milwaukee, this is my favorite place to stay. The evening reception is top-notch. The staff is friendly and attentive. The place is clean and well-kept. And, by the way, did I happen to mention the people are super-nice? Stay at Staybridge in Franklin during your next trip to Milwaukee. You'll be hooked and not want anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This place has nice multi-room suites - an excellent choice for family vacations. The staff was great, very friendly. I will definitely consider staying again! Location is on the south edge of Milwaukee county. The airport is nearby, but this is NOT one of the many sleazy airport hotels of Milwaukee infamy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandPotentate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We take pride in the wide variety of suites that we have on site from our standard Studio Suite to our large 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom suites. From business meetings/needs to family get aways - we are a perfect place to stay. Thank you again for your great words and we look forward to your future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed here one night for a wedding. We had a two bedroom suite - 1 with a king, 1 with two queens, each having a bathroom. The building and rooms were impressive when we walked in - very nice! Our room had a small kitchen with a table and 4 chairs. Each room had a tv. The living area was large and also had a big desk. We came back late from the reception and had to park in Walgreens parking lot, which is right next door, so not too far to walk. Part of the parking lot has bricks, which looks nice, but is hard to walk on in heels. In the morning, there was a wonderful breakfast - many things to choose from - probably the best hotel spread I've seen. Also, you could eat in the dining area or bring food to your room. Their pool is large and has a hot tub. The pool area was warm and comfortable. We were there with other family and had many kids in the pool playing together. There were probably 10 kids, half teenagers, in at once, having a great time!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marionion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. With all the amenities we have on site, it's hard not too! We hope you had a chance to visit our in house movie theater as well! Our hotel is a green hotel and the bricked lot actually plays a large part in that. We are located on 10 acres of wetlands and with the bricked lot, it helps with water overflow back into those wetlands to guarantee no flooding in our parking lot. We hope to hear that you are able to come back and visit us again and see what's all new here at the Staybridge Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2011

...and if you have read previous postings on this site...you know the 'flaw' is structural, with noise transference through ceilings and walls that can be most disturbing.
Now, the good news...without the structural concern, I would rate this hotel FIVE PLUS. Upon arrival, the attractive landscaping was noted. Checkin (and checkout) were friendly, professional and speedy. The small suite was very clean as was the bath...having a full kitchen is a plus, as is the speedy, and free Wi-Fi, and flat screen TV. The pool and hottub are actractive as is the 'gazebo' area in the back of the hotel with comfortable outdoor seating, and grills for guest use. By the way, if you did not bring a laptop, there are 2 computer stations, with printer for guest use. The free breakfast is quite remarkable.....hot foods, cold foods, just about anything that one could wish for....that breakfast is a major PLUS. For convenience, there is a major brand drug store next to the hotel, and a large super market w/liquor department about a block from the hotel. I recommend this hotel, and plan on returning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for your review and we do apologize for any noise inconvenience you may have experienced. It is our ultimate goal to keep our guests happy, relaxed and pleased with their stay. I am so happy to hear that you truely enjoyed our hotel and what we have to offer. We have even upgraded our Breakfast and Social items so there is even more to enjoy! We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews