We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option when visiting the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Greenleaf, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great option when visiting the area”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We spent Saturday night here and had a pleasant stay. We had a studio suite which was perfect for the two adults and two small children. The sleeper sofa was fairly comfortable for a sleeper sofa (and a 3 year old isn't too picky anyway). For just an overnight, we didn't take advantage of the kitchenette feature, but would have been nice if staying for a few days to give us options to eat in the room.

There is a DVD player and tons of TV stations to choose from. And nice bonus, unlike most other hotels I've stayed at, it stays on the station you shut it off on instead of turning on to some hotel specific station every time.

We used the pool area, which wasn't anything special, but clean and good temparature for getting the kids energy burned off.

Free breakfast offered a lot of options - waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, oatmeal, eggs and sausages and more. Perfect way to start the day off and get going.

Only minor complaints - the fan in the bathroom was extremely loud. Unless we were showering, we ended up leaving the door open a bit to let the light in from the sink area and left the bathroom light off. Room had a bit of smell when we walked in. We finially figured out it was coming from the microwave - burnt popcorn smell likely from the last guests. Not sure if there really is a good way for housekeeping to completely get rid of that, but at least it wasn't too horrible and we got used to it quickly.

Hint if traveling with a family - ask for a room with a bathtub. Ours just had a shower, though if you do have little ones you'd like to give a bath to and get this room type, the sides of the shower base are high enough to throw a washrag over the drain and get enough water to have them slash around a bit and get the pool water washed off.

I know the hotel website says it's close to everything. We were visiting family in nearby Oak Creek, making it a perfect location. However, if you are going to Milwaukee for anything, I'd probably look for a closer hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a bathtub versus just a shower (or vice versa), be sure to ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIatHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your comments on Trip advisor. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and strive to make each and every stay memorable. Please understand your concern with the bathroom light noise has not been ignored. We are continuously looking for more and more ways to better our property. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to service you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    39
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
63
31
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I have stayed here twice. It is a very papoular and busy place with business travellers and those in the area for meetings or sports events, families (because of the suites). It is not that close tothe airport. We stay there because of it is near family. Prices are high compared to other airport hotels, but it has many nice features-- a lovely pool, good fitness center, decent breakfast, Tuesday through Thursday casual dinners with wine and beer (popular with the blue and white collar business guests and families). There are nice little kitchens if you want to cook, which we don't. The staff is a little stiff and a little too diligent, like teachers withtheir fingers ready to scold, yet kids were running and yelling in the halls above the first floor.
It is clean, and although a little worn (very high occupancy I think), nicely furnished and well kept. The hotel is near the I 94 with a drug store neext door and lots of restaurants nearbye. I would recommend it, if like us, you want the location.

Room Tip: Get one on the sides, away from the elevator and running feet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggieMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with a high quality hotel experience and rely upon comments such as yours to maintain these standards. It has been nearly four months since you have stayed with us and I assure you we have made some crucial adjustments to better our service and operation. Your feedback is very important to us and we certainly hope we are given the opportunity to service you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

What sets this place apart is the people. When I have to work in or around Milwaukee, this is my favorite place to stay. The evening reception is top-notch. The staff is friendly and attentive. The place is clean and well-kept. And, by the way, did I happen to mention the people are super-nice? Stay at Staybridge in Franklin during your next trip to Milwaukee. You'll be hooked and not want anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This place has nice multi-room suites - an excellent choice for family vacations. The staff was great, very friendly. I will definitely consider staying again! Location is on the south edge of Milwaukee county. The airport is nearby, but this is NOT one of the many sleazy airport hotels of Milwaukee infamy.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandPotentate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We take pride in the wide variety of suites that we have on site from our standard Studio Suite to our large 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom suites. From business meetings/needs to family get aways - we are a perfect place to stay. Thank you again for your great words and we look forward to your future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed here one night for a wedding. We had a two bedroom suite - 1 with a king, 1 with two queens, each having a bathroom. The building and rooms were impressive when we walked in - very nice! Our room had a small kitchen with a table and 4 chairs. Each room had a tv. The living area was large and also had a big desk. We came back late from the reception and had to park in Walgreens parking lot, which is right next door, so not too far to walk. Part of the parking lot has bricks, which looks nice, but is hard to walk on in heels. In the morning, there was a wonderful breakfast - many things to choose from - probably the best hotel spread I've seen. Also, you could eat in the dining area or bring food to your room. Their pool is large and has a hot tub. The pool area was warm and comfortable. We were there with other family and had many kids in the pool playing together. There were probably 10 kids, half teenagers, in at once, having a great time!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marionion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. With all the amenities we have on site, it's hard not too! We hope you had a chance to visit our in house movie theater as well! Our hotel is a green hotel and the bricked lot actually plays a large part in that. We are located on 10 acres of wetlands and with the bricked lot, it helps with water overflow back into those wetlands to guarantee no flooding in our parking lot. We hope to hear that you are able to come back and visit us again and see what's all new here at the Staybridge Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level Contributor
82 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

...and if you have read previous postings on this site...you know the 'flaw' is structural, with noise transference through ceilings and walls that can be most disturbing.
Now, the good news...without the structural concern, I would rate this hotel FIVE PLUS. Upon arrival, the attractive landscaping was noted. Checkin (and checkout) were friendly, professional and speedy. The small suite was very clean as was the bath...having a full kitchen is a plus, as is the speedy, and free Wi-Fi, and flat screen TV. The pool and hottub are actractive as is the 'gazebo' area in the back of the hotel with comfortable outdoor seating, and grills for guest use. By the way, if you did not bring a laptop, there are 2 computer stations, with printer for guest use. The free breakfast is quite remarkable.....hot foods, cold foods, just about anything that one could wish for....that breakfast is a major PLUS. For convenience, there is a major brand drug store next to the hotel, and a large super market w/liquor department about a block from the hotel. I recommend this hotel, and plan on returning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Thank you for your review and we do apologize for any noise inconvenience you may have experienced. It is our ultimate goal to keep our guests happy, relaxed and pleased with their stay. I am so happy to hear that you truely enjoyed our hotel and what we have to offer. We have even upgraded our Breakfast and Social items so there is even more to enjoy! We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite for 4 nights. When getting ready for bed the first night, we noticed several tiny brown bugs crawling around in the sheets and pillows. The front desk staff told us not to worry, because the bugs were a "nuisance bug" called box alders that are native to WI, and assured that the bugs don't bite. Even after the staff completely changed the linens, there were still more crawling in the sheets. We told the manager in the morning, and were simply handed an article from the internet about the bugs, and given a lecture about how harmless they are, and how extermination won't remedy the problem. Really?!? Although the hotel is very nice, beware of the bugs if you stay here!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKnurse_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
We apologize about the inconvenience, however we have tried our best in keeping this box alders under control as we are located on 10 acres of wetlands. We are happy to say that we have not had any issues with these bugs since we have found a solution to keep them away from congregating outside in the warmer weather. We hope that we could have you back to show you that we no longer have this issue with the wetlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee / Franklin
5.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
8.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
6.5 km away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South

Property: Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South
Address: 9575 S 27th St, Franklin, WI 53132-9533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South is located in Franklin, WI. Just seven miles from the General Mitchell Airport, the new Staybridge Suites hotel in Franklin is conveniently located near Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare and Northwestern Mutual's office complex. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses. Guests can appreciate the location of our extended stay hotel in Franklin, Wisconsin. Travelers can visit the Milwaukee Sports Complex, the Harley-Davidson Museum, the beautiful Boerner Botanical Gardens and Downtown Milwaukee, which are a short drive from our hotel. While lodging in Franklin, corporate guests enjoy being near the Franklin Industrial Park, Oak Creek Business Park and General Mitchell Airport. Our hotel in Franklin, WI also offers four flexible meeting rooms, as well as a 24-hour business center and storage lockers. During your extended stay, take advantage of our hotel's complimentary breakfast and high-speed internet access. An indoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, guest laundry facilities and an airport shuttle are also available, free of charge. In the evening, join us for outdoor barbecues or relax with fellow guests during our community-oriented Social Receptions with complimentary beer, wine and soda. Whether you visit our Franklin, WI hotel for a few nights or a few months, we invite you to join us and experience the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Franklin Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing