We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JoAnne Ludwig ”
Review of Taverne In The Sky

Taverne In The Sky
Reserve with OpenTable
Taverne In The Sky is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 508 Restaurants in Green Bay
Price range: US$15 - US$70
Description: Not to be outdone by the awe-inspiring views of Lambeau Field, our fifth-floor restaurant and panoramic bar specializes in the finest modern rotisserie cuisine in the land. Come hungry and enjoy signature dishes such as our dry-rubbed wings and herb rotisserie chicken along with heartier entrées like our spit-roasted prime rib and warm popovers. Featuring wines from around the globe.
Restaurant details
Description: Not to be outdone by the awe-inspiring views of Lambeau Field, our fifth-floor restaurant and panoramic bar specializes in the finest modern rotisserie cuisine in the land. Come hungry and enjoy signature dishes such as our dry-rubbed wings and herb rotisserie chicken along with heartier entrées like our spit-roasted prime rib and warm popovers. Featuring wines from around the globe.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

Bar and restaurant were on point! Loved the menu at lunch and dinner. I especially enjoyed the half salad available on the bar menu in the evening with a delicious Chicken Cobb Salad.

Thank JoAnne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary H, Manager at Taverne In The Sky, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear JoAnne,

Thank you for the wonderful complements. I'm glad that you enjoyed our offerings for both lunch and dinner, for we strive to create each unique dish to perfection. We look for ward to hosting you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Zachary H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 91 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2018

The bar is very elegant yet cozy at the same time. There was live music and outdoor seating with a fireplace. Patrick made our experience very memorable!
We will definitely be back soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BethC4718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary H, Manager at Taverne In The Sky, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear BethC4718,

Thank you so much for sharing a bit about your time with us. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our outdoor seating, and experience great service. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Sincerely,

Zachary H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2018

A wonderful experience from start to finish! The hostess, busser, supervisor and our server Zachary were professional and friendly. Zach, in particular, was kind and efficient, explained the menu and helped my mother with some dietary substitutions.

We started with a sparkling wine - Gruet Blanc de Noirs - salmon colored, rich and complex - with a shared appetizer of Artichoke & Parmesan Fritters. Our mains were the Rotisserie Chicken (dark meat) with red potatoes and grilled vegetables, and, Wood-fired Pork Tenderloin on a bed of pearl couscous with kale, dried cherries and pine nuts. Hot rolls were provided. WOW! the fritters were crispy on the outside, the meats were tender and seasoning delicious. As we were celebrating my mother's birthday, we decided on desserts, despite being full! We tried the vanilla ice cream and the Vanilla bean cheesecake with hazelnut crumble. Again, both delicious. Complements to Chef Joey Kolenc!

The dining room is modern and elegant with a view of Lambeau Field. I would HIGHLY recommend dinner here, especially for a special occasion or just a delicious meal!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ReeReeRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary H, Manager at Taverne In The Sky, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear ReeReeRocks,

We are delighted to hear about your recent dining experience at Taverne in the Sky. We do strive to provide an unforgettable experience for each of our guests, from our food quality to our level of service. It is a pleasure to hear you and your friend experienced just that. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Sincerely,

Zachary H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2018

My wife and I recently ate lunch and dinner at the Taverne In The Sky. The service was very good and the food was tasty. We will be back.

Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary H, Manager at Taverne In The Sky, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Tim V,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Taverne in the Sky. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Zachary H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

Located on the 5th floor, this place has a nice semicircular bar sort of looking out over Lambeau Field. Reasonable beer selection. Menu is pretty limited and items are overly pricey for the quality, but it is a nice atmosphere where you can spend time with friends and the service is great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tlagyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary H, Manager at Taverne In The Sky, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear tlagyn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thought about Taverne in the Sky. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and that the level of service met your expectations. I have shared your concerns with our team for we are constantly trying to improve our menu offerings in attempt to provide a one of a kind dining experience. We hope that we have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Zachary H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverne In The Sky also viewed

 

Been to Taverne In The Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing