We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”
Review of Aloft Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Green Bay
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights with 2 younger kids and a dog. The place has a clean, trendy, hip vibe to it throughout. The rooms were clean and functional. The beds were comfy. The staff were great. Kids LOVED the pool / hot tub area. Nice outside seating. Bar was nice. Pool table in the lobby. All in all a great stay.

Two areas to be aware of: The halls are noisy (echo) so it would be great if you could run the HVAC fan ON but you can not. Also the blinds let a LOT of light in.

Room Tip: 4th floor is top
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stayed here for a wedding I was in this past weekend and I was beyond impressed. I went to drop my car off there in the morning and they let me check in early. The room was gorgeous with modern furnishings and spotless. I really enjoyed the decor of the place and the front desk staff was great. It was really nice to stay in a place that wasn't your generic cookie cutter hotel. The only complaint I had was the light came in through the blinds and it wasn't very dark in the room in the morning. Other than that, the stay was perfect and I will most likely look for this brand hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennad451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

This was one of the original 5 aLofts built in 2008-2009, and still in perfect condition. I have stayed at at least 25 aLofts nationwide and this is probably the best maintained of them all. Looks like it recently had a slight refresh of some finishes and lighting.

The bar has a fairly extensive menu of bar food, the pool is one of the nicest aLoft pools and one of the few with a whirlpool as well. They put more effort and attention into laying out a respectable breakfast, with fresh muffins, and an oatmeal bar among other items. The little store has not just travelers necessities but also postcards.

I have been looking forward to staying at this hotel on several Great Lakes trips but it's always sold out and now I know why. In every detail, this aLoft fulfills that true spirit of the original aLofts design intent.

If you are visiting this summer (2017) note that the local street network is under construction with several road closures, so be aware it may take a little longer to get to than you thought.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We Loved this hotel. Great design features, comfortable bed, large room with nicely segregated bathroom area, powerful shower & a lovely view to top it all off. Staff friendly and helpful too, all good!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Stayed here as part of wedding block. The staff was great throughout. They let us check-in really early. Very accommodating.

The grab and go dining was perfect. The lobby bar area was nice and had a great pool table to spend time with family after the wedding. The pool looked really nice, but I forgot my suit. The whole place has a great vibe.

I had a couple of small issue. The biggest was navigating there. It is sort of tucked out of the way but very centrally located in the city. Also, we set up a pack'n'play for my baby to sleep in but the way the room is set up you can't really turn on the the bathroom lights without the light disturbing him too because of the frosted glass in the bathroom. The AC was a little too intense. We only set it to 70 before bed and woke up freezing an hour later.

My grandmother also really thought the hotel was great. She is not easily impressed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water on the 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Really like the look and vibe from the hotel and everything is maintained. However the walls seem to be paper thin. Someone walks down the hall you hear them, someone in the next room you hear them. This morning the person in the adjoining room used a blow dryer and I thought they were standing next to me in bed. Had Avery similar experience at the Milwaukee location. Wife and I decided we're going to avoid aloft hotels in the future.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eschaick, General Manager at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Aloha James S.,

I hope your week is going great! Thank you so much for taking time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I am so very sorry about the noise you experienced during your recent stay with us. We do have a short hallway on our top floor that has non-adjoining rooms and is the quietest area in the hotel should you be willing to give us another try. We would love to offer you a discount to return. Please do not hesitate to call or email me the next time you are in Green Bay. I can also then update your profile to ensure you get the quietest room possible at all Aloft hotels. I do hope I get to meet you sometime soon!

Cheers!

Elizabeth Schaick
General Manager
Aloft Green Bay
Elizabeth.schaick@aloftgreenbay.com
920-593-6006 - direct

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We had an enjoyable stay at Aloft. It does not look like your typical hotel from the moment you enter. There is a lot of seating where people can sit and visit with other members of their party - we there for a wedding and this was a great gathering place. The room was very comfortable, a little different set up from most hotel/motel chains but overall comfortable. We opted for no maid service but were able to get extra coffee for our second morning without a problem. If we had needed anything else - extra towels or anything we could have requested. We had free wi fi, plenty of tv channels to choose from. It is also quite near Lambeau Field in case someone should want to go there (during football season). Other than the road construction which made getting around horrible, the location was great.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lost_in_itasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
2 km away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#16 of 42 in Green Bay
313 reviews
2 km away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
5.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
5.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Green Bay

Address: 465 Pilgrim Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5295
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: $123 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Green Bay is just minutes to Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers and the downtown scene. Close to Uof Wisc Green Bay and the Green Bay Packer Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Green Bay Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing