We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heidel House Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
McConnell Inn(Green Lake)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Town Motel(Waupun)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
216
153
121
70
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
153
121
70
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrey rocksun roomboat houseboathouse pubmain buildingbeautiful lakea lake view roomoutdoor poolcheese curdswedding weekendlac verdefire pitsunroomoktoberfestlakeviewboatingwisconsin
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 589 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We were in desperate need of a worry free getaway and The Heidel House was perfect! Our room had a beautiful lake view and was extremely clean. Every member of the staff greeted us and made us feel welcome. We bought a package that included Dinner and Breakfast and it even included tax and gratuity! A very welcome surprise.

Room Tip: Request a whirlpool tub if avaiable.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcinnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Excellent service, ammenities, and location! The best accommodations in a 50 mile radius without a doubt!

Room Tip: chek out the specials they run online when reserving a room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Heidel house is a nice and peaceful resort, with 3 fine restaurants and an ice cream parlour on the property itself. You can see beautiful view of Green Lake, if you are staying in the right room, else you will get property view from your room, which too is beautiful. I am sure this place has lot to offer during summer and falls, but during winters too, you can take a walk on frozen Green Lake, get yourself pampered at evensong spa and relax in the big lobby next to fireplace watching green lake. We were on our babymoon, and the staff is quite helping for us to arrange a fridge and microwave in the room on request.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We enjoyed the lakeview room which had the special of getting the second night free. The view of the lake was gorgeous and the sitting area was very pleasant for us. The king sized bed was very comfortable for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only disappointment was the weather as we would have liked to cross-country ski and there was no snow. The ice skating wasn't very good because of the weather. We went there to relax and had a wonderful time! We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Get the lakeview or the best room you can afford!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 04BWest23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2012

This was an exceptional weekend getaway for my wife and I. The Heidel House staff deserves praise for their professionalism and making us feel at home.

Room Tip: Great romantic getaway. Heidel House staff is great!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews