We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing retreat in the bush”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Coach House

The front view of The Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front view of The Coach House
The rear view of The Coach House showing the entrance in The gate entrance into the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
The front view of The Coach House
The rear view of The Coach House showing the entrance in
The gate entrance into the property
king size bed
Seating  area
Inside the studio
View inside the studio
The kitchen/dining area
Kitchen with appliances
Shower/Toilet Room
Shower/Toilet Room
The Coach House with parking space to the side
The shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carramar, Wanneroo, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicholas...
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“amazing retreat in the bush”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a wonderful experience in this small retreat in the bush in Carramar. The property is very secure, all fenced, with lots of space outdoors and a barbecue and table to eat outside. It is very quiet and you can hear only the birds when you wake up! The kitchen is fully equipped, a good quality oven and microwave, all appliances including a slow cooker. The owners are fantastic and available. There is a commercial center just 5 minutes drive away (Drover's market) or if you want something bigger, you can easily reach huge Lakeside Joondalup mall in 10 minutes drive (it has cinema as well). It is very easy to reach Swan Valley (25 min drive) from there for fantastic tastings or go to see the wildlife and walking in Yanchep (30 min drive). We really enjoyed our stay! Thank you Sarah

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relax in the bush retreat
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
It was lovely to meet you both. We wish you well on settling in Perth. If you need any gardening tips I'm willing to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eehbsun
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Very nice house with a big garden”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed with my wife and 6-year old daughter for just 3 days. Everything is very nice. The guestroom has all facilities we need and everywhere is very clean. We are very surprised that it is with a very big garden with some lovely animals (dog, chicken, and horses). My daughter really loved to play in the garden with the animals. All animals are very friendly, particulaly the horses and the dog, Fraser. The owner Sarah is also very nice and friendly, and my daughter learned a lot of things about the animals from her. It is a pity that we didn't planned a longer stay. For sure we will be abck in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
We enjoyed having your company, hopefully you will stay longer next time and J. Can have a longer ride on the horses!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis W
Bunnan, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and explore the region”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Coach House was everything it said it was plus more. The family and animals were all very friendly and made our stay a time to remember fondly. The welcome pack was most appreciated and made us feel at home. We toured daily and found interesting places all within easy driving distance. The new Pub at Carramar is great for a drink and or meal. Can recommend the Coach House to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
We are so happy to have enhanced your holiday by making your stay pleasant and comfortable. It would be wonderful to accomodate you again if you were to return some day to see the other magical sites in WA.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
We like to welcome guests from all over the globe. You were a delightful family and we thank you for your help in locating our rainwater tank into its position!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Xav09
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had the pleasure of staying at the coach house in January
The accomodation was spacious, neat and tidy, the welcome pack an added bonus, it was good not to have to hurry out to get supplies as soon as we arrived, (especially as we had an early morning arrival)
The property is in a quiet area and set in a large plot, wonderful to sit outside and enjoy listening to the birds/wildlife. Visits from Fraser and the chickens were regular and enjoyable.
As the accommodation is on a large plot it was good to feel we were staying on our own but we had the knowledge that Sarah and Peter were about should we need any help.
The use of a car is recommended, Sarah and Peter are happy to recommend/advise on such things as car hire/day trips etc
Wi-if was being installed whilst we were at the property
Will we be returning, we most certainly will and can't thank Sarah and Peter enough for their hospitality

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you for your kindly response. We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reimagini...
Albany, Australia
1 review
“The lovely cottage is in a secure environment set in a bushland garden that is well located to all conveniences”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My Partner & I have stayed at the coach house on numerous occasions over the last 4 years and have felt very much at home there.
We love the free range eggs, treats in the fridge, the quietness and privacy of this home away from home.
The self- contained separate cottage is very comfortable with a very well equipped kitchen with everything we need for our visits to Perth.
The lovely cottage is in a secure environment set in a bushland garden that is well located to all conveniences with friendly & very helpful hosts.

Looking forward to our next trip in June.
Thankyou

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All Good!!!
Liked least: the property is in high demand
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
We like to make our guests feel like it is home from home. We respect privacy but are always available when help is needed. I am afraid we can't say the same for the chickens who are a bit nosey at times!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
You are never alone on the property with the menagerie of animals.

They always make you welcome.

Due to the proximity of the property to main services the addition of WI FI is being sought.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing