We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fully self contained comfortable retreat”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Coach House

The front view of The Coach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front view of The Coach House
The rear view of The Coach House showing the entrance in The gate entrance into the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
The front view of The Coach House
The rear view of The Coach House showing the entrance in
The gate entrance into the property
king size bed
Seating  area
Inside the studio
View inside the studio
The kitchen/dining area
Kitchen with appliances
Shower/Toilet Room
Shower/Toilet Room
The Coach House with parking space to the side
The shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carramar, Wanneroo, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dana49_11
Kiama, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fully self contained comfortable retreat”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband & I hired a car for a 2 month trip up the coast of WA. The Coach House was our first stop and what a gem it was! Originally we booked for 3 nights but were lucky enough to extend that to 5 nights as it was a lovely quiet place to stay. Set in a tranquil area with trees on a large block. Such a good base for day trips to Perth (30mins drive down the highway), Swan River valley & Yanchep national Park... It was a relaxing start to our holiday. Bread, fresh eggs (from their own chooks) and milk were left in the fridge for us on our arrival. The bed was very comfortable and the cottage contained every utensil & appliance you could need. Only a 10min drive to supermarkets. All this at a very reasonable nightly rate. We liked it so much we cancelled our home ward Perth accommodation and returned again in September before we flew home. Sarah & Peter were excellent hosts. They were around if you needed them but gave you a lot of privacy. Would recommend the Coach House as a excellent alternative to motels!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quite location, comfortable bed, very self contained, easy access to supermarkets.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
We are glad we could contribute to your holiday experience. We aim to provide quality for those on a budget without compromising on things which really matter .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff s
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We like everyone before us had a wonderful stay at the 'coach house'
A Peaceful and relaxed environment
With the entertainment of the chooks and the company of the wonderful 'Fraser'.
To wake up every day to the sounds of the wildlife and another blue sky in the bush is hard to beat.
You couldn't wish for nicer hosts than Sarah and Peter who go the extra mile to ensure your stay is perfect. Undoubtably we will return again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
We enjoyed your company too. We sincerely hope to see you again in the future to share our wonderful weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price, location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
It was lovely to have guests from New Zealand. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nicholas...
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“amazing retreat in the bush”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a wonderful experience in this small retreat in the bush in Carramar. The property is very secure, all fenced, with lots of space outdoors and a barbecue and table to eat outside. It is very quiet and you can hear only the birds when you wake up! The kitchen is fully equipped, a good quality oven and microwave, all appliances including a slow cooker. The owners are fantastic and available. There is a commercial center just 5 minutes drive away (Drover's market) or if you want something bigger, you can easily reach huge Lakeside Joondalup mall in 10 minutes drive (it has cinema as well). It is very easy to reach Swan Valley (25 min drive) from there for fantastic tastings or go to see the wildlife and walking in Yanchep (30 min drive). We really enjoyed our stay! Thank you Sarah

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relax in the bush retreat
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
It was lovely to meet you both. We wish you well on settling in Perth. If you need any gardening tips I'm willing to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eehbsun
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Very nice house with a big garden”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed with my wife and 6-year old daughter for just 3 days. Everything is very nice. The guestroom has all facilities we need and everywhere is very clean. We are very surprised that it is with a very big garden with some lovely animals (dog, chicken, and horses). My daughter really loved to play in the garden with the animals. All animals are very friendly, particulaly the horses and the dog, Fraser. The owner Sarah is also very nice and friendly, and my daughter learned a lot of things about the animals from her. It is a pity that we didn't planned a longer stay. For sure we will be abck in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
We enjoyed having your company, hopefully you will stay longer next time and J. Can have a longer ride on the horses!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis W
Bunnan, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and explore the region”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Coach House was everything it said it was plus more. The family and animals were all very friendly and made our stay a time to remember fondly. The welcome pack was most appreciated and made us feel at home. We toured daily and found interesting places all within easy driving distance. The new Pub at Carramar is great for a drink and or meal. Can recommend the Coach House to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
We are so happy to have enhanced your holiday by making your stay pleasant and comfortable. It would be wonderful to accomodate you again if you were to return some day to see the other magical sites in WA.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
We like to welcome guests from all over the globe. You were a delightful family and we thank you for your help in locating our rainwater tank into its position!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing