We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house that has everything you need for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Solar Heated Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Solar Heated Swimming pool
Bright Holiday Home Master Bedroom with King bed, 2 bedsides, Large dressing table and mirror
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Solar Heated Swimming pool
Bright Holiday Home
Master Bedroom with King bed, 2 bedsides, Large dressing table and mirror
Alfresco with Dining Table and chairs
55” High definition LED LCD 3D 200Hz Smart TV (internet on TV) with Blue Ray Player
Barbeque (BBQ)
Caversham-Whiteman Park
Bedroom 5 - Sofa Bed-Baby Travel Cot-Toys room
Bedroom No. 3- 2 King Single Beds
Bedroom No.2-  King Bed
Kitchen- Fully equipped
Joondalup Lakeside Shopping centre
Fremantle
Master Bedroom Ensuite His and Her Basins
Large Dining room with 8 chairs
Theatre Lounges with Recliners
Gingin observatory
Hillary's Aquarium General view
Hillary's Aquarium
Bunk Bed and Double bed (For Adult and child or children)
Carramar Golf course
Aquamotion Wanneroo
Kings Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carramar, Wanneroo, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annmaree...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice house”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely stay and it was clean and tidy. very close to everything.
But it does need a bit of tlc

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thanks for your review Ann. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkiingTim...
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok, but too many minor issues for us.”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As a family with small children, a primary reason for booking this property was that the description and photos showed a cot was in the property. We arrived around 8.00 pm, having been travelling for 24 hours, and there was no cot! The next morning as we prepared to cook breakfast we then found that most of the pots and pans were in such a condition as to be unusable. Some of the drawers in the kitchen even had to be cleaned before we used them. In our case we were lucky that we had friends and they very quickly provided us with a travel cot and some cooking utensils. Several days later the owners provided new replacement pots/pans and a new travel cot. To be placed in this position on arrival is unacceptable and indicates a lack of supervision, knowledge or interest in what is required from holiday rentals.
The property itself is very large and open plan, and the description and the photos are reasonably accurate. The property is sparsely furnished in the two living areas (4 comfortable TV chairs and one very basic 3 seater settee) and the pool furniture could do with being replaced. The location was ideal (for us) as we wanted to be in the Northern Suburbs. There is a small shopping centre (with a Woolworths Supermarket) a short walk away and a nearby bus route will take you to the huge Joondalup Shopping Centre and railway station. The property is 35k from the City but there is an excellent train service from Joondalup. If you want to get around, a car is essential but that would apply to almost any rental property in Perth.
To us, this was not a 5* holiday rental and whilst I accept that individuals will have differing criteria, I am at a loss to understand how the previous reviewer could not have commented on the condition of the cooking utensils. It is a however a very good 3* (and I have not discounted it due to our initial problems because they were quickly rectified). This could easily be 4* or even 5* property, with some additional furnishings - a couple more easy chairs, additional bedside lights, more pillows, fitted bed sheets, bath sheets rather than bath towels, shaving mirror etc. and increased supervision of the cleanliness of the property – checking the kitchen drawers for example. The vacuum cleaner is also an industrial one and you need ear defenders to use it (not supplied) - really!! These are small things, but it is the small things that count if you want 5* reviews.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your detailed review/comments. I would like to respond to your minor issues you had on your first day when you stayed at our holiday home and again thank you very much for bringing this minor issues to our attention.

Firstly when you booked the property you had told me you are a retired couple travelling to Perth and you are looking for a nice and quite location. Our holiday home is in a quiet place and this meets your booking requirement. Because of our wooden kid cot is broken by the guests who stayed just before you checked in we had to provide you a brand new travelling cot to use. It is an issue if we did not provide you a baby cot but I bought next day when you asked for it.
Second thing is kitchen utensils. Our holiday home is brand new and only 6 months old therefore the utensils in the holiday home is six months old or less and in a good condition to use. However when you asked for new utensils I bought brand new utensils for you to use. We use regular cleaning company to clean the holiday home so the chances of missing the cleaning kitchen cabinet is unlikely. If it was not up to your satisfaction you should have told me and I would have asked cleaning company to clean again.
I have provided a wet/dry vacuum cleaner for our guests to use. It is not an industrial vacuum cleaner but dry/wet vacuum cleaner. You don't need to use ear plug to use this vacuum cleaner. Anyway I provided you a Dyson vacuum cleaner for your use when you asked me.
We provided everything straight away whenever you asked as we live close to the Holiday home. It is not fair to comment in a negative way, as you have already agreed that you have got everything you asked for from us.

We assure 100% satisfaction to our guests as always and if any guests are not fully satisfied with anything we provide we guarantee that we will make it to your satisfaction as soon as it brought to our attention.

Yours faithfully,

Mrs. Xavier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The solar heated swimming pool-a real luxury
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thanks a lot for your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing