We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was just a perfect vacation rental- great...”
other travellers have booked this property
lakeside of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lakeside of house
view of lake and dock living room view to lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
lakeside of house
view of lake and dock
living room view to lake
WI DNR Tiger Cat Flowage map
stone fireplace in living room
living room with large windows to lake
1/2 bath on main floor
shared bath with tub/shower
bath off of Master bedroom
Master bedroom with attached bath-double bed and single
twin bed bedroom #2
twin bed bedroom #1
sitting area off of bedrooms
kitchen
kitchen
3 season porch off the kitchen and adjacent to deck
view across the lake at sunset
guests enjoying the pontoon boat
moon rise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hayward, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
27Madison
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“This was just a perfect vacation rental- great cabin, super water crafts included.”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cabin was clean and included everything we needed. It was so nice not worry about bedding and towels and we were surprised to even find all the paper products, hand and dish soap. We all agreed that having all sorts of water craft available as part of the rental was awesome and we canoed, kayaked, paddled and peddled multiple times a day. Our grandson was in love with the giant sandbox and toys while our 9 year old granddaughter loved swimming to the floating dock and jumping in, as well as "feeding" the fish. She caught her first fish from the dock. We all miss hearing the loons but plan on a repeat visit next year. Thank you for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The canoes, kayaks, paddle boards and paddle boats as well as the loons on the lake.
Liked least: Having to come home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you for the kind words Margaret. We enjoyed meeting and hosting your family. Our goal is to provide all the essentials and toys we would want for a family vacation at the lake. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely, Scott & Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge M
Cypress, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Manor House--Even better than we imagined!”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We plan a yearly getaway with our mother and grandkids with family coming from Minnesota and Texas. We used the Manor House and the mother-in-law apartment. We were extremely pleased to find that the apartment also had another living room and kitchen and inside porch, so there was more than enough room for the group. In addition, the WiFi was a plus as one of the grandkids was working on her Ph.D. dissertation and was on a deadline for edits.

The resort has a true family feel and we know this is due to Kay and Scott. They made sure we had anything we needed, yet allow privacy. We were touched when they offered a pontoon ride so our 83 year old mother could get out on the lake.

We hope to visit this little treasure again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were wonderful; access to kayaks and boats
Liked least: The microwave in the main cabin would turn on without setting it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hayward
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Green Bay
Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2013
We look forward to your family returning for another year of fun at the lake.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing