We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
9
6
1
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
6
1
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2019

Great place to stay, country feeling, nice family run motel. Rooms were cozy and very clean. Good shower and thick towels! They had just decorated for Halloween. The owner recommended some places in town for us to have dinner and a drink. A very nice experience!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global684148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

Poorly maintained, no hot water. Seemed to be a lot of traffic in and out all night for a quiet location outside of town. Only spent one night, but would not recommend it at all. Ended up going to the Super 8 in Beaver Dam and felt much safer there!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SummerTravelers2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Noisy room and NO hot water in the shower! Lukecold at best. Plenty of hot water in the sink, so I don't understand how the shower can be so cold. All we wanted was a room with a bed and a shower, didn't know we'd have to ask for warm water to go with that. Skip this place, drive the extra 14 miles to Beaver Dam and stay there!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravlinTomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I had a nice weekend here while visiting the marsh. It was very clean and the staff was all friendly and helpful. It has a charming rustic atmosphere that fits well with the town and the marsh. We will definitely be staying again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shaynavick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Room was clean on arrival and I did not expect a 4 star experience, just a clean room, clean towels for a short stay. The first two days, the room was cleaned and the bed was not remade but rather thrown together. It was ok as I did not expect much. The following days there was no service, no clean towels. Not sure what happened.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thomasbJ8628FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews