We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$94
US$85
View deal
SAVE US$9
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$94
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
2
4
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
4
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pulled up new carpeting the staff was extremely friendly next morning lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2020 via mobile

Both my wife and I are from the area and we have seen this place decline over the years. When we had to make an unexpected trip to the area and our other reservation got cancelled, we settled for here. We were skeptical as we pulled up, but all that disappeared when we walked into the lobby. The lobby is very clean and updated. The restaurant/bar is closed, but with so many other places in close proximity, it didn’t matter. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our 4 night stay. Our room was very clean with a microwave and deep mini refrigerator. The bathroom was very clean and water temperature perfect. The ice machine was right by our room and worked. The best part we loved was how quiet the place was and the hotel had a full house on Saturday night. We didn’t hear a thing. I would definitely recommend this place. I wouldn’t let the outside looks scare you away. They are under renovation in some parts, but you shouldn’t be disturbed. If you want a clean, quiet room, it is definitely better than one of the Mom&Pop motels in the area. Give them a chance, you won’t regret it.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maldenmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2020

We found ourselves without a place to stay for the night, as a reservation elsewhere fell through. We don't normally even consider this level of accommodations, but beggars...

All other hotels in the area were booked, so we were happy to have a room. The exterior looks sad, and they have a banner up on the carport saying "Econo Lodge". As we checked in, there were very few vehicles in the lot (there were over 30 when we left the next morning). The woman who checked us in said we were going to be in the newly renovated wing - reassuring. As we walked down the long hallway, there was new carpeting, but many doors with "punchlists" of items still to be attended to. Our room was on the end and had 2 beds with brand new king mattresses over 2 twin box springs each. The room and bathroom were clean other than the stained old curtains (almost didn't want to touch them to pull them closed). The towels were new. The pillows were very lumpy. The AC cooled the room well, but was very noisy and kept turning off and on. You couldn't set the fan to run continuously. WiFi didn't work out to our room.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stork90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2020

Wow. We pulled up and thought this place was out of business. One car in front. Couple pickups off to the side. Walked in. Lobby was nice and redone. New carpeting and decor. Inviting. Rang the bell and the guy came out. Gave us some back ground of the hotel was recently bought out and rooms were all being renovated. More people would be staying and that we were just early. Very pleasant. Explained that normally they would have breakfast but because of the Covid, wouldn't be happening. No problem. Not a deal killer. Got keys to two rooms next to one another. Very nice rooms. Both were redone and modern. Updated matresses, carpeting, bathrooms. Just a pleasant surprise. Price was very reasonable. Really good nights stay. Dont let the outside fool you. It is very plain. Woke up the next morning there was 27 cars in the lot.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trav_LN_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2020

For the price, the stay can't be beat. You can tell the facility is a little run down, cracks here, missing paint there. But overall the beds are pretty cosy, they've got a large parking lot with amenities for snowmobiling, including parking right outside your room, being right on the trail, and some basics like coffee and cold cereal for breakfast if you're just stopping quick.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank ShannonG1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2019

we stay here at least once per winter but sometimes more. we thoroughly enjoy how they cater to sledders...especially the trailer parking and easy access to the local trails. the pool is large enough to thoroughly relax. the sauna feels nice as well. we enjoy the breakfasts as well as there are not of choices for that nearby.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank gandkweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews