We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious rental, great location, excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully Equipped Custom Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully Equipped Custom Kitchen
Lake Michigan Views Queen Size Sleeper Sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Fully Equipped Custom Kitchen
Lake Michigan Views
Queen Size Sleeper Sofa
Hardwood Floors and Custom Woodwork
Cozy Reading Nook Next to Fireplace
Dining Table Seats Six
Queen Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Two Full Baths
Lighthouse Pier
Kewaunee River
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kewaunee, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Toni S
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxurious rental, great location, excellent owners!”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for an extended weekend (2 couples) and really enjoyed this rental. The photos are a perfect depiction of what you will find...a extremely well maintained apartment with two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. For the four of us (2 couples) that was perfect. Situated downtown, near many eating establishments, a coffee shop (with excellent scones), gas stations and of course, the harbor, we did a lot of walking. We spent the full days in Door County (as the drive was so easy from here) and the evenings here. The decks overlooking the harbor has plenty of seating and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook a couple meals. Sara thinks of everything, offering a full binder of information about the loft and the area. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling like I was in a high-end loft in a big city...without the big city headache.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiscomilk...
washington dc
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great for Lambeau Weekend”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed for two nights in Sept to catch Packer Game - all hotels in GB sold out, so rather than staying in suburban Appleton, booked the Kewaunee Loft. Worked out great. Couple of restaurant/bar options within walking distance and the beautiful lake is 2 blocks away. Unit is a top-notch renovation with all the comforts. The drive to Lambeau was an easy 30-35 minutes & there is a good-sized Piggly-Wiggly Supermarket on the way out of town to stock up on provisions.
As some reviews noted, potential for some bar-time noise on weekend nights (I guess they park in neighboring parking lots in the back), so if a light sleeper, may want to pack some ear-plugs; but noise did not last long....
All in all a great stay in a great place (on a great lake!) - hope to return someday...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeesterMi...
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding! The place is an excellent location, beautiful new everything!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed for a few days for a family reunion in Kewaunee and want to go back just to stay longer at the loft. The accommodations are nicer than a high end hotel and its a huge comfortable space. The back deck and roof top deck were really nice to sit and talk or just look out at the boats/water and have a coffee. This location puts you in the middle of everything and all within walking distance. I would recommend this to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: new, clean and everything you need in the kitchen.. and the roof deck!
Liked least: a lot of stairs...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mundelein
Reviewed February 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Illinois
Reviewed August 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed July 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Capateds
High Desert
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice not clean...”
Reviewed June 27, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

So the rental was very nicely done with adequate room and the decks are great to view the community and sunsets. The parking is not a problem just park in the rear as the owners prefer and it is not at all inconvenient. If you have toddlers the books and puzzles need to be moved from lower shelves to prevent little hands from accessing them. All in all it was nice enough if you have a need to stay in Kewaunee or if you enjoy it there. We will probably not return, it just did not click with us and the reasons are listed.
1st Spider webs in every room as well as outside on the patios quite honestly just a few minutes would have made the difference. 2nd Dead bug carcasses left from the spiders in the window seals. 3rd On the weekend the bars are flowing with people from across the street. Some will migrate to the rear of the rental and continue to talk loudly where profanity seems to be the language of choice. In the morning beer cans is all that remains. 4th If you do not like flat & small down pillows then you either need to bring your own or buy some once you arrive. We purchased our own so we could be comfortable. This is partly our own fault since we did not ask about pillows. It would have been nice to have a choice not everyone can use down pillows. 5th How do I say this without sounding... Well I will not see the people in this community again so I will rant. This community is rude and very unwelcoming. I have never felt as unwelcome in a community as we have in Kewaunee. It really doesn’t matter where we went not even hi hello or anything from 95% of the people. Customer service is not in their vocabulary at restaurants or stores. See our other reviews from restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof top deck views
Liked least: Spiders and webs
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2012
We are very sorry to learn of our guests’ disappointment with their visit, and wish that we would have been notified of the perceived deficiencies in the apartment so that we could have corrected them right away. We will be very happy to purchase additional pillows to ensure guest comfort , and will certainly provide an additional round of spiderweb and window sill insect removal when needed (all waterfront locations tend to have very active spider and insect populations, so even after thorough and meticulous cleaning they will reappear within a day or two).

Every visitor experience is different. Every other guest we have ever had has enjoyed both the apartment and the community, with many compliments on the friendly and welcoming atmosphere. We hope that our future guests will always let us know of any issues with the apartment or with any other aspect of their visit; we will do our utmost to ensure a positive experience in every respect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing