We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Food!”
Review of Pogreba Restaurant

Pogreba Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 212 Restaurants in La Crosse
Price range: US$10 - US$37
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our staff prides itself in not only creating and delivering a superior product, but in building meaningful relationships with our guests. Join us for dinner and try one of our signature beef,seafood, pork, or pasta dishes. Cocktail with friends and family atop our unique mezzanine level or relax bar side and get to know our talented staff. Catering any and all events. Stop in and see what all the buzz is about on La Crosse's north side...Pogreba Restaurant
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We had dinner with family there. From the outside you would not think much of the restaurant, but once you walk into the main room, the decor is very nice and a great feature wall, also stained glass on windows add to the mood. There is a loft area on the second level for private parties.
They have a full bar, with a great bartender who knows how to make a drink/cocktail, you name it, they know how to do it. They have booths and tables, we had a both for 6 people which worked great.
Even before we ordered we were already eating because of seeing the other customer's orders flying by. When we saw the presentation of those plates it really made our mouths water. Some of our family had the prime rib special which we were told was delicious. I had the salmon and it was perfectly cooked and the orzo was creamy and delicious, also the side vegetables were nicely seasoned and went well with the meal. Definitely, a must eat place to make memories or treat your self to mouthwatering food.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amezcua67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 69 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2018

Fantastic food, service, lovely venue; we couldn't have asked for a more wonderful restaurant to enjoy a delicious dinner on our wedding day! Kaley was so great to work with. Extremely organized and detail oriented! She made our dinner absolutely perfect and catered to all of the dietary needs of our guests!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeweldncr94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We had the Easter Brunch and it was amazing. Great service and great food. Would defiantly do another brunch here again. They had omelets, egg, cheesy potatoes to die for, bacon, sausage, pancakes, French toast, biscuits and gravy, sliced ham, veg. lasagna, mashed potatoes, fruit and lettuce salads, many other side salads and an entire dessert table. Our server was great too!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jrippwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

Excellent experience tonight! Our server Ben was attentive, polite and customer service friendly. Kaley also took great care of us by getting us moved to a larger area when more friends came to meet us. Great food and drinks. We will be back soon!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Courtney L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Have never been disappointed here. Food is excellent as well as the service. A little on the pricey side but you pay for the quality. Bacon wrapped cheese curds are excellent! Just wish there was more of a selection for "basic" sides (for the kids). Worth the price. Would be 5 stars but it takes a lot to get a 5 star from me for food.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank TnL5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pogreba Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Pogreba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing