We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The steak was sooooo good.”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #34 of 212 Restaurants in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

My bestie and I had a nice dinner. Got a blooming onion...yummy hot rolls, awesome chicken fried steak, and ribeyes. The steak was soooo good and tender and juicy..with some mushrooms and a loaded baked potato washed down with a yummy margarita. Perfect Dinner. Full...and happy.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 112 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2017

Good atmosphere, service. BBQ chicken sandwich very good. plenty of food. Peanuts were a good bonus while waiting for food. Servers dressed for Halloween which made it fun and were all friendly.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CDaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Great meal as always! The steaks were prepared to our order and the grilled chicken salad was very tasty.

Server was very attentive.

We will be continuing to come back.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank bradsZ3613WE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We had heard from our son and his brother-in-laws back in Tucson how poor this restaurant was so we never went here. Tonight we tried this place and were treated to a very good meal, very tender steaks and flavorful ribs. The service was excellent as well. Definitely go here for a good meal.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Chucker00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Texas Roadhouse is our preferred go-to chain steakhouse when traveling, given our overall experience with generally good steaks for the price, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, hospitality, and overall value, We have been to several of these in various cities.

The Texas Roadhouse in La Crosse I find to be as good or better than any of the others we have visited. We have been to this restaurant a few times now. Location is good, parking adequate, staff very friendly, service better than most, food predictably good and prepared as ordered. Overall, generally good steaks, other items, and value.

I would recommend this restaurant when visiting the area if you are looking for a chain steakhouse offering a good steak at a reasonable price. Personally, I like this better than Outback. You can find notably better steaks in the La Crosse area, but you are going to be paying significantly more for them.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott-Decorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing