We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

HuHot Mongolian Grill
Ranked #51 of 212 Restaurants in La Crosse
Cuisines: Asian, Mongolian
Description: Create your own Asian stir-fry! Choose from our fresh selection of meats, seafood, noodles, veggies and Asian-influenced sauces. Customize your Mongolian BBQ masterpiece, then watch as it’s cooked on our grill of epic proportions. It’s all-you-can-eat, so you can try as many combinations as you want! A unique dining experience for the whole family.
Restaurant details
Description: Create your own Asian stir-fry! Choose from our fresh selection of meats, seafood, noodles, veggies and Asian-influenced sauces. Customize your Mongolian BBQ masterpiece, then watch as it’s cooked on our grill of epic proportions. It’s all-you-can-eat, so you can try as many combinations as you want! A unique dining experience for the whole family.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

It is a real treat to eat here. The staff is amazing. The restaurant is very clean and the selection of food fresh. Management did a great job of training the staff,

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DJBaker5155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

There are lots of choices for vegetarians here and overall the service is good. What's missing is some cleanup of the floors surrounding the grill area. It was just past the lunch rush when we walked in so a little mess is fine but my shoes shouldn't stick to the floor.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Columbo160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

We eat here fairly often when we're in LaCrosse. The service has always been great and it's always clean. Seems to have good management! (Whereas, I'll NEVER eat in another Chilli's again-no matter what city or state--yuck.)

With this restaurant you can order from the menu or hit the grill ingredients area to put together a bowl of food you want the cooks to toss on the grill for you where they cook your items & mix it together. They have a variety of fresh vegetables, meats and sauces for you to choose from.

If you need guidance--they have the most popular recipes on cards you can use to help guide you. These are at the tables for you to peruse. The restaurant also offer HuHot points for each time you visit. (You can get that info from the waitress or they have a pamphlet by the hostess counter.)

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Tensis101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017

Waiters and waitresses really do a great job of explaining how you go about putting your order together. The selection of meats and veggies is terrific. Watching the grill masters work the orders is worth just coming in for that.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BelairBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Chefs did a great job, grill was clean, they were attentive to the food and polite and appeared to take pride in their work. Each one wears their name tag on their hat differently and it is fun to see them express their individuality. They were cleaning after what had clearly been a busy dinner hour and our table was fresh and ready to go. The food is "chain level" so don't expect outstanding ingredients but you get to fill your own bowl and add your choice of sauces so if you don't care for the end result, look in the mirror. The only real suggestion would be to let patrons know that they offer adult beverages. Our waiter only offered "Pepsi products" until we found the wine list hidden under the menus. Overall a great value as two people ate and had wine for under $40.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeInEagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HuHot Mongolian Grill also viewed

 

Been to HuHot Mongolian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing