We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grateful it was open!”
Review of Beach Club

Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in La Pointe
Cuisines: American
Description: 715-747-3955
Restaurant details
Description: 715-747-3955
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Not sure this would have been our first choice, but we were very grateful it was open since so many other restaurants were only open Thurs-Sun. It was decent Amercian fare and the back deck was picturesque.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MNoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 223 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2018

We were very disappointed with the food. From the outside it looks like a very nice place. But once inside, you have to order at a counter and they bring out. I had the fish tacos, and barely found a piece of fish in the taco. I was still hungry when we left. Would definitely not recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ron829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

We had cocktails on the deck here recently. It is a great location to watch the ferry's come and go. Service was good and it is very clean.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JMP386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

It was pouring rain by the time the ferry got to the island and the Beach Club was the first place we could find for shelter and dinner. Dinner was okay but nothing to write home about. Soft of odd setting- order at a counter (like Culver's style) and then they bring the food to you. Very nice restrooms.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mkoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Not impressed, you order your food and they bring to your table. Food not very good, noisy, and would not return if we go back to Madeline Island. Only reason we went was they had salads, which were ok. My husband's mean was not very good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing