We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
148
20
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
148
20
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand lake family vacation northern wisconsin already booked for next year fire pit boat launch wonderful hosts manitowish waters boulder junction a wonderful stay northwoods accommodations wedding canoeing amenities minocqua tennis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 179 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2021 via mobile

A relaxing down home experience. Welcome home. We arrived late because of traffic. No problem they wanted us to feel welcome. Our cabin had all of the amenities. Our first day was relaxing and we did not do much but we did not do much next to a beautiful Wisconsin lake! That made the “ not much”, spectacular. We ate out once but cooked our own meals the rest of the time. We did some walking, fishing and multiple games of fetch with our dog. The truth is, we did not do much but we did everything we wanted to do.

Room tip: There are many things to do here; bike, fish, walk, canoe, rowboat, basketball, tennis, shuffle board, horseshoes included at no xtra cost
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2021 via mobile

I gave the experience a star because Eric Wiegardt is a fantastic watercolor instructor. If you are like me and travel as a “Solo” female plan to pay at least one third more than everyone else at the workshop. Of course you will get the smallest room. Not only do you get to pay more for your room, but you get to pay more for the workshop.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank rhondairis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2021

I absolutely fell in love with this place when I attending a wedding here. It is absolutely serene and exactly what I needed to reset. Surrounded by water and nature is hard to think of a better place to gather with friends and loved ones. The staff were friendly and professional and the accommodations were above and beyond my expectations. You've converted this beach loving islander into a kayak fanatic and lover of northern air.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R3237FBerink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2020

We've been to Dillman's several times, and each time we've had a wonderful stay. The cabins and rooms are clean, well kept, and the owners are friendly, accommodating, and all around wonderful. They make guests feel like a part of the extended family. Each time we have to leave, it breaks my heart a little bit.

Date of stay: June 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WisconsinJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2020

We traveled to Wisconsin from the central coast of California for our son's wedding. The wedding took place outdoors at Dillman's bay resort on White sand lake.
Dillman's is located in Lake Du Flambeau Wisconsin a beautiful area of lush green forests and sky blue lakes. This part of Wisconsin is a boaters and fisherman's dream come true. Dillman's has their own boat launch and slips. If you need to rent boats or jet skies they are available along with kayaks and canoes. Horseshoes, schuffle board, tennis and basketball are available.
Dillman also sponsors art workshops hosted by known artists.
The wedding took place outdoors by the lake. The reception was held nearby in a large tent with a living tree in the middle. A Celtic band entertained and Dillman's set up a great bar.
The staff at Dillman's did everything they could to make our stay wonderful. We stayed in cabin 9s which was very comfortable. Cell phone reception is not good and internet is only in the lobby.
It was well worth the journey from California to visit Dillman's Bay resort!

Room tip: They have cabins by the lake.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer253208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews