We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key Lime Heaven”
Review of Del-Bar

Del-Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Del-Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Lake Delton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: E Hiawatha Drive
Description: Del-Bar is a family-owned and operated, award winning, casual fine dining restaurant known for Prime grade, custom-aged steaks and seafood.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Our annual family gathering this year in Wisconsin chose the old reliable Del-Bar for our final dinner before departure. Great choice. Food was perfection in every way. Service was beyond expectations. But the keeper memory was their signature key lime pie. Beyond comparison. Going back for seconds ... diet be damned.

2  Thank James D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 594 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Del Bar came highly recommended by our friends. It did not disappoint. The chicken cordon bleu and walleye was amazing! And, they take reservations!!! Icing on the cake. We can't wait to go back next trip.

1  Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Owner at Del-Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Glad you enjoyed! We will seeyou next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

I’ve been coming up to the area my entire life & I finally dined at Del Bar. Very upscale place. Started with an order of Blue Points & cold beer. Served on a nice bed of ice with all the fixings needed. Ordered the vegetable platter & side of scallops. Huge plate! Also ordered the New York strip with mashed. Everything was cooked to perfection & served like a fine restaurant. Dare I say service is better then Ishnala which has been our go to for finer dining going back years. Both stand above everything in the area. Del Bar might be the new favorite & will definitely visit next trip.

1  Thank TDKOOPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Owner at Del-Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

We are glad you enjoyed and greatly appreciate the comments! We will see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

The Del-Bar is a classic Wisconsin supper club with delicious food and great service. You can’t go wrong with anything on the menu. Why not order schnitzel and the spinach salad since they’re less common menu items. Save room for a homemade dessert.

1  Thank Ronni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy W, Owner at Del-Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Great review, we are glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

My young family and some friends went to Del Bar was for dinner on a Thursday night. It’s a white tablecloth restaurant on the main strip in the Dells. The food was excellent and the service was above average.

This is a very comfortable place for an adults dinner. Price is higher than you’ll normally see in the Dells but the quality is high. Everyone enjoyed their food.

1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Del-Bar also viewed

 

Been to Del-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing