We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveller rating
683
417
135
75
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
417
135
75
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river water park life guards full kitchen toddler area bedroom suite older kids bbq restaurant big slides petting zoo grand geneva activity room the indoor outdoor hot tub stove top year olds kids love great family
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Our annual family vacation spot.
Our children love this place, its clean, safe, fun, and friendly. Take your family here, it's worth the cost and time. We are preparing for next year's dates, can't wait!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Michelle N - We truly appreciate our return guests. I am happy to learn that this year's visit was another success. Thank you for the wonderful review. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! - Jesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

I have visited many times with my three children. We have always found Timber Ridge to be safe and comfortable. The smaller size of the waterpark makes me feel safer in that it is very easy to keep an eye on my children. The lifeguards are kind and very attentive to safety. The waterpark is very clean and well kept. There is always someone cleaning.

Although my kids usually prefer to play in the water, there are plenty of kids activities planned throughout the day. The Saturday evening story time is not to be missed! It comes complete with fresh milk and cookies a long with a goodnight visit by the Timber Ridge Moose mascot.

All rooms are en suite and include a kitchenette. My family loves gathering in the room at night for a family meal before capping off our night with one last swim.

This is not the biggest or flashiest waterpark, but the entire property is well-run, clean, and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Sara G - Many would agree that our waterpark is smaller than some of the “mega waterparks” in Wisconsin, which is a benefit to those families who feel comfortable in a smaller environment. I am delighted to hear that it was a perfect fit for you and your family. Thank you for the great review. I look forward to your next getaway with us! - Jesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

6 of us stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with our grandkids (and their parents). Great fun - excellent pool staff!! warm water, plenty to do, petting zoo and pony/horse rides just down the road, 5 min to downtown lake Geneva, our 2 bedroom unit was cleaner and more updated than Great Wolf in the Dells. We were on the sofa sleeper and it was the most comfortable one I've ever slept on!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MinnesotaLydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

MinnesotaLydia - I am delighted to hear your family enjoyed their recent visit with us. Thank you for the wonderful review, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! - Jesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Super cute rooms, like little apartment- with fridge, microwave, little stove top, and dishes/utensils etc. comfy bed, big bath tub with jets- 4yr old approved, I don’t know if he liked the water park or room & tub more.
It’s a large resort and a good size water park, 2 big slides inside for older kids (48in +) and adults. The kid area is perfect for younger kids with 3 little slides, 2 swings above the water and some hoses to play with, then it’s a lazy river, hot tub and a deeper (no more then 4ft or so) side with basketball net, another bigger but not too big slide and a balance/net crossing. Weather was gray didn’t make it outside but looked cute. Pool area closes about 9p and an arcade closes at 10p. Arcade uses game cards that have $1 on it from the resort and I think most games are .25-$1.75 to play... cards accumulate “tickets” that can be traded in for small (cheap) Knick knacks ... but my kid loved it. The activities room is cute only made it to one project - staff was friendly
The $25 service fee per night, I think is a bit silly, mini golf is available for an additional charge and I think think (also for additional) you can ride horses and hit the spa (didn’t go to personally , but shuttle will take you there). Arm swimmers (float bands) are not allowed in the water park, but they do offer free life vest.
BBQ spot in lobby has decent food and isn’t outrageously priced (same with small eatery in water park area).
Gift shop has lots of toys,”Wisconsin” things some swimwear and accessories etc.
Over all a fun spot for family with younger kids maybe up to 14/15yrs old I would say.
I’m sure my child will want to come back- came M-W and not super busy/crowded nice and easy to keep an eye on kid.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank colelander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

colelander - Thank you for the fantastic review! It sounds like you enjoyed a lot of the amenities our resort can offer. I look forward to your next family getaway! - Jesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

My 2 children (5 and 14) and I had a great time.. the rooms were nice, clean and the staff extremely accommodating. Will definitely come again and recommend to friends and family. If your looking for a quaint yet fun place this is it! There are many things to do in the downtown area and enty of shops and trails to walk or bike.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Christina W - Thank you for the wonderful review! I am delighted you were able to utilize some of the many amenities we have to offer on our property. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! - Jesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews