We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
683
416
135
75
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
416
135
75
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river water park life guards full kitchen toddler area bedroom suite older kids bbq restaurant big slides petting zoo grand geneva activity room the indoor outdoor hot tub stove top year olds kids love great family
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Planned a family reunion at Timber Ridge Resort. Thought the price was a bit high but wanted a place where all ages could enjoy the stay. Unfortunately we experienced many issues during our stay. We had reserved three 2-bedroom suites and two 1-bedroom suites. Two of the rooms were ready for the 4 o'clock check-in. The other three rooms had a 15 minute to one hour wait for check-in. Upon arriving in our room we found an electronic room freshener plugged in with the cord blocking entrance with our luggage. The upstairs loft bedroom did not receive any of the cooling effects of the air conditioner so it was hot and very stuffy - not ideal conditions for a restful sleep. When we went to take a shower, we discovered that there were no wash cloths in the room and we had to request them. They were not replenished on our second day. Also after the room was cleaned after the first night, we did not receive any toilet tissue and since we were almost out, we again had to call and request more. The kitchen was not well-equipped and since I planned to prepare food for our group, this became another obstacle to overcome. The stovetop only had two functioning burners out of four. The dishwasher racks were rusted and starting to fall apart as well. The carpet had ugly stains. One person in our group found children's underwear left in the room when they checked in. On the second day of our stay, the elevator in our wing of the hotel stopped working and it was not repaired by the time we checked out the following day. One person in our group walks with a cane and the lack of a functioning elevator was a major problem. The hotel offered no suggestions or solutions. All in all this was an extremely disappointing stay. For the amount this hotel charges, I would expect much better maintenance and cleanliness. Needless to say, I will not return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Diane L – Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. Your feedback is so important to us, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share this information. This is certainly not reflective of the service we strive to offer at Timber Ridge. Please accept our sincere apologies. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail you may contact me directly. – Jesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here because a seminar was held at a nearby resort. Room was a suite with a kitchen. Almost big enough to live in. Things could have been a little bit cleaner. The hallways had some stains on the carpet but it is also a Waterpark. Check in & out was a breeze.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Chuckiepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Chuckipoo - Thank you for your detailed review.I apologize that our housekeeping has fallen short of your expectations. I have shared your comments with our staff so we may improve moving forward. If you wish to discuss your stay in further detail you can reach out to me directly. - Jesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

This was our first time here....I was so impressed from the beginning. The room was super clean and couldn't believe we got a full kitchen, fireplace, and loved how the bedroom had its separate room. The waterparks were never crowded which I was surprised by since the parking lot was full. The water in the waterpark, pools, lazy river, outdoor pool all the water was warm! A lot of places we seem to always freeze in the water temp, but here it was great. Small outdoor slide my daughter loved it! Arcade was a lot of fun for a late night outing. Will be back again!

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Figueroa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Figueroa C - Thank you for the great review! I am thrilled your family enjoyed the amenities our rooms have to offer. It sounds like wonderful memories were made in our waterpark. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! - Jesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We had so much fun on our stay! The water park was perfect for our family. Our two year old loved going down the slides! We also have a 3 month old, and it was easy to sit in the baby pool with him and watch our toddler. We brrought our stroller into the water park for him to nap in too. It was an easy little getaway! The restaurant was very kid friendly too. The Mac and cheese was delicious!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank pluskota1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

pluskota1125 - Thank you for the wonderful review! I am happy to learn that your family enjoyed their recent visit with us. It sounds like great family memories were made. I look forward to your next getaway with us! - Jesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

We try to go here once a month our 7 year old special needs son loves it here. Staff is very accommodating and nice some even remember us and say hi! It’s very clean and overall is a great time every time!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank gold8611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse K, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

gold8611 - Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate our return guests, and I am thrilled your son loves it here so much! I look forward to seeing your family again in the very near future. - Jesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews