We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here 2 nights on a Groupon”
Review of Bella Vista Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Suites
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Lake Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

First, the high points.

- It's an all suite inn so 2 rooms come standard
- location, location, location
- free parking and internet
- fridge in our room for leftovers and pop
- indoor pool
- nice patio to overlook the lake

The downsides:

- our room was well used. Lots of little things busted or not working
- the bed was too firm for my husband
- it was impossible for us to cool off our room, especially the front room
- spotty maid service
- 4PM check-in that seems to be fairly enforced

We had a lake side room and the lake view was terrific. It was walking distance to all of the downtown shops and restaurants. Would we go here again. Yes. Would we try and wait for a discount to make it worthwhile. For sure.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a lake side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalfromIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgruberBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your spacious suite, views, and complimentary amenities. I apologize that you found your suite to be in less than perfect order. I have spoken to our maintenance and housekeeping teams to ensure this is immediately addressed. As a team we strive to ensure each guest is welcomed to a clean, comfortable suite. We look forward to seeing you again for future stays, to keep up to date on hotel specials please check our website or Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

We took our kids here for 2 nights for spring break. The place was nice, room had more than enough room for us (6). Hotel does not have breakfast (I thought it did, but it does not) however they give you a voucher for breakfast. Pool wasn't great (spa was dirty) but the kids swam for a bit. The view is so wonderful! Houses on the lake are just awesome to look at! Had a nice time walking the lake, then sitting at our bar at the hotel and having a drink watching the sunset!

Room Tip: Must get a room with view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4girlsandamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgruberBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you for much for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a nice time while staying with us and also enjoyed the lake. I apologize that you felt the spa area was not clean although the surface of the spa is discolored I assure you that it is clean. The spa is scheduled to be resurfaced this year and this will take care of this discoloration. Again, I thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Now that I am making a reservation, I realized I forgot to rate my stay on Mar 16th 2012.
It was great, the service exceed my expectation

Thank you to the staff of the Hotel

Room Tip: Suites were great, nice lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecil U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgruberBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear Cecil,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your last stay with us and that you are coming back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Nice place for a relaxing gataway, especially if you get the massage package as well. The price of the rooms is a little bit too high for what they can offer. Don't take nothing from fridge they charge a lot for it. And check very carefully the check out bill. I got charged some stuff was not mine and it took them about a week and a half to put money back in my account. Overall nice place for couples.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnazaharia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgruberBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear Donna,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your escape to the lake with us. I apologize that you were charged for something that did not belong to you. Our team is usually very good about ensuring billing is correct at check out. Thank your for your feedback, we can't wait to see you next time you visit Lake Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stay in last Sept. and really enjoyed our stay. The weather was fantastic, so we enjoyed the sunsets from ourlakeside balcony each night. The hotel was very quiet, so we almost felt like we had the place to ourselves. We socialized with the few people at the bar in the evenings, and spent our days walking around the lake, and on the trails taking in the mansions. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbqtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgruberBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you had a great time at the lake this fall! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your Lakeside suite. Come see us again soon, spring has brought us some great weather and we have some great specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We went for a pre valentine night the place was very empty but we had a great time. We had a few drinks at the bar and enjoyed talking to the bartender she was very fun. We usually come to Lake Geneva in Aug. and have'nt stayed here before but I will next time.

Room Tip: Lakeside room was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgruberBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed a pre valentine getaway with us! I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our bar manager! Thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward to having you again in August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We recently stayed in one of the lakeside suites with a Groupon and had a very nice stay. The room was spacious, fairly well-equipped and nicely decorated.

We appreciated the 'suite' style of the room,with a very comfortable living room area with a kitchenette and separate bedroom.

Both check in and check out were fairly unremarkable.

We saw the breakfast basket thing both ways--although it's nice to not have to get dressed and leave the room for breakfast, the offerings were fairly uninspired and necessarily generic.

We had a few drinks in the bar area, which was nice and had lovely views, but is notably missing a food service element which would draw not just guests but other visitors for the stunning view. And maybe breakfast would be a little better too. =)

We noted a few areas of deferred maintenance in the common areas. Nothing shocking or disgusting, but definitely deferred.

Overall we had a very nice stay and would return again.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the lake--definitely recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusinessTraveler04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgruberBVS, General Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your spacious Lakeside Suite. I apologize that you felt the commons areas looked deferred, part of our annual improvement plan for this year is to replace the corridor carpets. Again, I am so glad that you enjoyed a nice time with us at the lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.1 km away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
532 reviews
0.2 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
940 reviews
6.3 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
626 reviews
0.3 km away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
465 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Suites

Address: 335 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2034
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#5 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Price Range: $224 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Geneva's classic all-suite boutique hotel features a four story atrium and 39 well appointed one and two bedroom suites. Each suite has a private balcony, wet bar or kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a toaster. Special amenities include a $10 Breakfast voucher to certain local restaurants, wireless high speed internet access, fluffy bathrobes, 32&42" flat screen LCD televisions,Jacuzzi bathtubs and breathtaking views of Lake Geneva. The Aqua Health and Wellness center and On the Waterfront lounge are also located at Bella Vista Suites. The hotel is also conveniently two blocks from downtown and the Riviera boat docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Lake Geneva
Bella Vista Lake Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing