We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
58
24
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
24
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit modern furnishings swimming pool bed and pillows definitely stay here again get away downtown area enjoyed our stay weekend cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

From the very first, the feeling of being in someone's home was evident. This place is maintained as if it is their home. Super clean with all amenities needed. Friendly management. Outside is very well maintained, with flowers and a lovely pool. We enjoyed the pool, and then sat and made a bonfire. Will definitely return and would recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing Geneva Wells Motel for your stay and write a wonderful review. It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear "super clean" and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Motel on your next trip to Lake Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Read reviews and was impressed. Rates were good for Lake Geneva. The rooms have updated with modern furnishings and decor. It was meticulously clean. The owners were on premises and were attentive and kind. The swimming pool, volleyball court and fire pit were enjoyable. Will definitely stay here again. It is a bargain

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jo-Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. Also i am glad to hear that you enjoy the pool, volleyball court and fire pit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

I have never stayed at a cleaner hotel. Every bit of the room is clean. The front desk is very friendly. Property as well as pool is very well maintained. I would honestly say this hotel is the best one even over the resorts in the area. A hidden gem in Lake Geneva!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank KathyT1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Wow! What a wonderful review, We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Incredibly helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, nice pool area, and extras thrown in as well! Geneva Wells is located on the edge of town so you are close to the excitement but still have plenty of peace and quiet.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank PeterO2965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Owner at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our motel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

We liked the synthetic wood floors instead of carpet, and the floor was very clean. The towels were the thickest we had on our entire 2-week trip and the bed was very comfortable. They honored our request for an extra desk chair and were generally accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveMirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, Manager at Geneva Wells Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for giving us an opportunity to accommodate you for your stay. I am glad to hear that your overall experience with your stay was comfortable. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews