We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
25
19
3
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
19
3
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adirondack chairs picnic tables stay there again queen bed a wonderful stay within walking distance cottage microwave lake pillows carpeting summer fall wisconsin geneva getaway
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018

This motel reminds me of places our family stayed at back in the 50s. On the positive side it was very clean and quiet. The bedding was very comfortable and the a/c was quiet and worked very well. Good TV and internet reception, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Each unit had 2 Adirondack chairs on the porch, the grounds were beautiful and well kept with a lovely pool. There was also a recliner, small table and desk chair. Our cottage had 2 bedrooms, 3 double beds. The only negative was a lack of outlets for plugging in your devices and the rooms needed some updating. We had a bedside lamp but it wasn't plugged in - had to go to Walmart and get a couple extension cords. However, that wouldn't prevent us from staying there again. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

Room tip: I don't know if all the rooms and cottages have double beds or if some have larger beds.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karie960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

We knew this was not going to be the Ritz but the location and pet friendly drew us in. Asked if we wanted a queen bed and was given a three room cottage with a double bed on each side with a single bed in the living room along with two chairs and frig and microwave. Had three tv's. Only used the main one. The double bed we shared (two people) and was fine as long as one person slept in it. Two people you would roll into each other. The single bed was rolly also. I think this motel was revamped because the floors were uneven. The toilet was wobbly.

Now the positives. Ten minute walk to the lake. Nice clean pool. Friendly owner (assume she was the owner). I told her about the bed and toilet. OKay, sounds like we hated the place. No we didn't. We would stay there again. It was just different than we are use to going to.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiserIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

The family reunion was at the Grand Geneva, but we feel like we had the by-far best option. The place was perfect for us! Very quiet! Very clean. Close to everything! Great rates. There was no road noise. The pool was great! Brought the grandkids for a quick swim— they loved it! Will stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lisa_wcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

We ventured to Lake Geneva this spring to do some biking on the White River Trail and walk along the lakeshore. The motel was adequate, clean and very friendly. Beds need updating. Picnic tables and a grill outside came in handy.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Family trip with adult kids, dog and daughter's friend. Very nice, affordable place within walking distance of activities. Very pet friendly. Nice quiet place to relax and have a beer. Friendly hosts.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Yogidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews