We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome craft beer!!”

Tyranena Brewing Company
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Lake Mills
Attraction details
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Stopped for one beer on a Sunday afternoon. Love their peach wheat seasonal brew! Their outside seating is really nice, too. Very relaxing. They were very busy and only two bartenders on duty. We didn't mind waiting.

Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, Manager at Tyranena Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018
Google Translation

Glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great beer"
in 11 reviews
"craft beer"
in 5 reviews
"fun place"
in 5 reviews
"scotch ale"
in 2 reviews
"bourbon barrel"
in 2 reviews
"patio"
in 8 reviews
"brewery"
in 19 reviews
"growler"
in 3 reviews
"milwaukee"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 58 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2017

Great Beer and environment. Loved the tour (Guide was awesome!) learned a lot . Ended up buying a 1/6 barrel at home from a local distributor (Rockys Revenge). Just wish special brews were available (Who's your Daddy). No way of knowing when it is available.

Thank Abesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017

We happened upon this brewery while driving back to Delafield while visiting the area. The beers were all of great quality, and they offer flights if you cannot decide on just one to try. Nice location and decor, too.

Thank longhornjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, Manager at Tyranena Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Glad you found us! Come back again and visit. Free tours each Saturday, a wide variety of beers (rotating with the seasons) and we offer free, live music performances through the year. Just check our website or follow us on Facebook for the most current music schedule. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017

We rode bikes from Waukesha to Lake Mills on the Glacial Drumlin Trail for a stay at the Fargo Mansion B&B and for an evening of craft beer and music at Tyranena Brewery. Tyranena recently finished a new patio and lawn seating area and have family friendly music every Friday and Saturday night. Great selection of craft beers. We ate delicious wood fired pizza from a food truck.

Thank 2016JJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, Manager at Tyranena Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

So glad you enjoyed your time in Lake Mills! We plan to have a variety of food trucks back to the beer garden this summer (each Friday and Saturday night, May through mid-September) accompanying our live music performances. Come join us again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2017

Visited the Tyranena Brewing tasting room and outside garden. It just keeps getting better. They have expanded the outside garden area. Great idea and great improvement. We bought dark beers (a stout and one stored in a bourbon barrel).
Both were some of the best i ever had. Got a couple of growlers to bring the experience home. If I travel this direction again, I will be there again.
There have music at times as well as food available from outside vendors. Did not experience this but it a great idea. We would have stayed there longer if we had something to munch on. I would highly recommend Tyranena.

Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, General Manager at Tyranena Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017

So glad you enjoyed your time with us! We are so excited to share our expanded Beer Garden with everyone... hoping it will be totally completed in the next few weeks.

Who knows what other surprises are in store?? ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tyranena Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Tyranena Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing