We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ready, set, go!”

Tyranena Brewing Company
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Lake Mills
Attraction details
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

This brewery hosted the half marathon. The set up was easy to navigate and plenty of amenities. The scotch ale was just the thing after a cold rainy run. Thanks for being such good hosts!

Thank rosiosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, Manager at Tyranena Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Rose, glad you enjoyed the race! Come visit us any time. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great beer"
in 11 reviews
"craft beer"
in 5 reviews
"fun place"
in 5 reviews
"scotch ale"
in 2 reviews
"bourbon barrel"
in 2 reviews
"patio"
in 8 reviews
"brewery"
in 19 reviews
"growler"
in 3 reviews
"milwaukee"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 58 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2017

They recently expanded the outdoor seating area. Consistent with the past they offer about 10 beers on tap. More importantly, the beers I enjoy the most from Tyranena, are the beers of limited production and served only on site. My personal favorites are the beers aged in bourbon barrels. Outstanding! Worth the drive from Milwaukee. I like the bottled products but really enjoy the limited production offerings.

Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, Manager at Tyranena Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dave, thanks for making the journey! Most of our Brewers Gone Wild! releases are bottled but, as you mentioned, the barrel-aged beers are extremely limited and can be hard to come by outside of a handful of locations, mostly in the Madison and Milwaukee areas. Most times, our Tasting Room has 15 varieties on tap (in addition to our house-made root beer) including our core/year-round offerings, seasonal and barrel-aged releases and, often, a draft-only specialty beer or two. Join us anytime!! We’re glad to have you and we’re open 7 days a week. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Stopped for one beer on a Sunday afternoon. Love their peach wheat seasonal brew! Their outside seating is really nice, too. Very relaxing. They were very busy and only two bartenders on duty. We didn't mind waiting.

Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, Manager at Tyranena Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018
Google Translation

Glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Great Beer and environment. Loved the tour (Guide was awesome!) learned a lot . Ended up buying a 1/6 barrel at home from a local distributor (Rockys Revenge). Just wish special brews were available (Who's your Daddy). No way of knowing when it is available.

Thank Abesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017

We happened upon this brewery while driving back to Delafield while visiting the area. The beers were all of great quality, and they offer flights if you cannot decide on just one to try. Nice location and decor, too.

Thank longhornjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey S, Manager at Tyranena Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Glad you found us! Come back again and visit. Free tours each Saturday, a wide variety of beers (rotating with the seasons) and we offer free, live music performances through the year. Just check our website or follow us on Facebook for the most current music schedule. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tyranena Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Tyranena Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing