We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated Like Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Mills
Reviewed 28 September 2017

After reading all the bad reviews about this place and talking to people around town I decided to make my own decisions about the hotel. I checked in and met Kathy and Dan ( the couple that manage the place ), Kathy showed me the room and assisted me in verifying there was no bugs ( like some reviews stated ).
The place was clean, comfortable and quiet, Dan and Kathy made my stay as pleasant as possible. I would recommend the place to anyone and will stay there the next time I'm in that area ( provided they continue to manage the place )
Thanks again to Dan and Kathy for the treatment.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _powers_jeffreyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

I had heard this place had gone downhill, but it seemed clean and the owners were attentive. We had three rooms for a group and they helped us find at least two adjoining. The children swam in the pool, which was small, but the children did not mind. The breakfast was fine. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on second floor on the East side. Country view of cornfields was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peggymalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The room was not as nice as was pictured online. Our first impression upon arriving was that the front glass doors were filthy, then when we got to our room we noticed how dirty and spotted the window was as well. Also, there was a cleaning rag on the bathroom floor, there was some hair in the corner of the bathroom floor, and one of the light bulbs was burnt out in there. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The breakfast was disappointing, some unappetizing danish and cereal. No coffee that we found. I think this hotel needs a little attention to bring it up to standard.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I booked this through an on line service. When arriving , we were hijacked on the agreed upon price to the tune of an extra forty dollars. My wife talked them down to just thirty over, but we were on a tight schedule on the way to an event and did not have time to change plans. The room was fairly clean, but the bathroom was really small. We were at least promised breakfast. When getting up, we found out that "breakfast" was a continental breakfast that had a few severely undersized low quality danishes, some cereal, and some room temperature Sunny D. I would only recommend to stop here for an emergency bed and quick getaway, not for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: get a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danmoore_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

..newer Roadway's inn design, atrium lobby with a pool opposite.
North tenant wing, and long-term guests north south.

Refreshing pool, friendly owners, breakfasts satisfiability!

Bargain Whirlpool suite!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wardsworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I was hesitant about staying here after reading so many negative reviews of the place, but am happy to say that my stay at least was very nice. It isn't a 5 star hotel by any means, but it was clean overall, if a bit old, the staff were helpful and accommodating, and my room was clean and comfortable. I would gladly stay here again. A convenient location right off the freeway, close to food and to downtown Lake Mills. Nice place, not worthy of the bad reviews. I will be staying here again.

Stayed: December 2016
2  Thank Hannah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here to be close to the start of the Lake Mills triathlon. It wasn't an exceptionally nice hotel but we were only there for one quick night. I would prefer not to stay there again if I could avoid it but would stay if I needed to. It wasn't awful nor was it filthy but it wasn't clean and it wasn't relaxing. So if you're looking for a cheap place to just sleep and then get on the road this could be the spot. If you want a relaxing place to kick back with family and sit around the pool and have some laughs I'd look for someplace else.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mattnjennie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: W7614 Oasis Ln, Lake Mills, WI 53551-9533
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Mills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Mills
Price Range: $77 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Story interior corridor property. Heated indoor pool, adjoining picnic area. Business center. Pet friendly (charge). FREE wi-fi and guest breakfast. FREE parking for cars/buses/trucks. hotels4truckers approved. FEMA = 5024. Gas, diesel, restaurant next door. Other restaurants and lounges nearby. I-94 exit 259. Snowmobile trail behind property. Satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Lake Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing