We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely birthday weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
East Farleigh Bridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East Farleigh Bridge
Narrowboat Marianna Fully equipped galley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
East Farleigh Bridge
Narrowboat Marianna
Fully equipped galley
Aft Cabin has a comfortable  double bed (4ft X 6ft), wardrobe. Hairdryer also supplied.
Cosy lounge with tv. A folding table and chairs are also onboard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Narrowboat -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
East Farleigh, Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lilliefay...
Rainham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely birthday weekend”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I took my boyfriend here for the weekend for his birthday. The boat is lovely and has a majority of the things you would need on there, the private garden area was lovely to sunbathe and chill out. Laurence was a great host and was so accommodating as he was only a phone call away if you needed anything. Can’t wait to come back to the boat soon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N
2 reviews
“Nice and quite stat!”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We spent 2 nights in Marianna and were satisfied with everything. A bit tricky to find its location but had contact with owner so no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C
1 review
“Beautiful location - excellent welcome - the Marianna narrowboat”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Laurence kept good contact before arrival to ensure all well - local representative Niki welcomed us and went through all necessary information to ensure we were well informed and knew the things we needed to know - local representative Paul was excellent in his level of on site care and very friendly - nothing was too much trouble and he was a credit to Laurence's operation and should be highly commended
The siting of the Marianna was idyllic - a truly beautiful place
Marianne is small but more than adequate for 2 people with everything that you might need for a good break from the normal routines of life
This holiday is to be highly recommended - in fact we already have recommended it and will again
Thank you Laurence, Paul and Niki
Alan

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod W
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just returned from a one night stay on the Marianna and are so glad we gave it a try. The surroundings are beautiful and peaceful with scenic walks along the river and a lovely area around the boat to relax which includes a covered seating area to chill out in whilst looking across the river. The boat itself was spotless and had everything you need and to top it off laurence was really friendly and welcoming. Would love to go back and will definitely recommend. Thanks Laurence

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardMit...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Even more perfect stay the 2nd time!”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Just returned from my 2nd holiday aboard the Marianna. 9 perfect days. Laurance, the owner, is just the best. Nothing is too much trouble for him. For me, this is the best place I know to unwind from the everyday craziness of life. Peaceful and private. The boat has everything you need on board, is sparkling clean, and very, very comfortable. In one word, Champion!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you
Edward great to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy k
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“East farleigh narrow boat”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spotless little boat,sitting in lovely tranquil spot jusf off of the river Medway,with a lovely garden area,which was ideal for our dog,Laurence was very helpful and certainly made you feel like nothing would have been to much trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Great to meet you both and a happy new year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly beautiful , pet friendly narrow boat”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A perfect spot on the river Medway for a few days of peace and quiet. Laurence was the most welcoming host who met us and made sure we were settled for our stay.
Everything on the Marianna was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. My daughter and I walked for miles along the footpath with our little dog (who also thoroughly enjoyed her stay).
We would definitely like to visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing