We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great fun in the house boat”
other travellers have booked this property
East Farleigh Bridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East Farleigh Bridge
Narrowboat Marianna Fully equipped galley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
East Farleigh Bridge
Narrowboat Marianna
Fully equipped galley
Aft Cabin has a comfortable  double bed (4ft X 6ft), wardrobe. Hairdryer also supplied.
Cosy lounge with tv. A folding table and chairs are also onboard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Narrowboat -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
East Farleigh, Maidstone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Scenic795...
1 review
“Great fun in the house boat”
Reviewed September 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed 2 nights over the August bank holiday with our little terrier dog. Great fun, the boat is comfortable and cosy in a secluded mooring. Shower and kitchenette good.Comfortable bed but if you are tall it may be a squeeze. Great walks along the river. Good pub and convenience store 20 mins walk away. No shops in the village so bring snacks and treats with you. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majarhuma...
Peachland, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tight but Tremendous”
Reviewed September 10, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

When my wife and I booked a week's stay on a narrow boat, we knew that we would have to live in a small space compared to what we are used to. Indeed that was the case, but what we Didn ' know was that we would have such fun doing it! The narrow boat itself is beautifully restored and maintained. The location is one of tranquil beauty near the river Medway. Host Laurence K was more than gracious and accomodating and his help made our little adventure even more enjoyable. The general area is full of interesting sights to see and thins to do. True there were times when living in such close quarters presented challenges, but we are both delighted to have had the experience and pleased that Laurence offered it to us. We felt welcomed aboaerd

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Beautiful, tranquil spot by the river - the calm setting did me the world of good!”
Reviewed September 10, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Had a really lovely few days in the calm surroundings. The narrow boat is tucked away from the main river in a very tranquil setting. I enjoyed walking and cycling along the river (bicycle provided by Laurence - many thanks!). Very easy to pop into Maidstone on the train. The boat itself was spotless and beautifully finished. I loved the calm sway of being on the water, and sitting in the garden area overlooking the boats in the basin. Nikki and Laurence were both brilliant hosts. I didn't want to leave, and shall definitely be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewv1...
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant trip”
Reviewed August 25, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Took my 5 year old away for the night and had such a great time. Nikki looked after us and showed us round. Went straight out on their kayak and then popped into The Bull for a quick half. The Marianna was spotless, well equipped and has so much character. It's definitely cosy but very comfortable. And the basin is so peaceful - we slept like logs! We very much hope to come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkydj3...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil”
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Amazing little find on the river, gorgeous location and welcoming hosts. The river is stunning this time of year and my dog had an amazing time also

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat S
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Laurence was a great host. We felt welcome as soon as we arrived. The location of his narrow boat is ideal for exploring the local area. We especially enjoyed our visit to Hever castle. The boat had everything we needed to ensure a comfortable break. Thank you Laurence we hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H
1 review
“Idyllic short stay”
Reviewed July 25, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My partner and I stayed here for one night, after a week of camping. It was everything we hoped for and more for a peaceful, cosy getaway. We found it easy to get to and Laurence and his colleague Paul were very friendly and helpful. We spent most of our time relaxing in the little patio/garden area, which was so quiet and secluded - exactly what we needed. We also took a walk to the Taj Baming restaurant nearby and had a lovely meal there so would recommend. Although our trip was short, we had the best time and will definitely return.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing