We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Luck Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Luck Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Luck
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Very helpful staff, nice pool. I booked through an online source and upgraded to poolside when I arrived. I can't speak for other rooms but the poolside rooms and suites had an in-room fridge. I recommend calling the hotel directly for the best rates. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are convenient but a bit noisier (for obvious reasons) when the pool is open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Travis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2015

I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the Luck or Frederic WI area. Very clean and quiet hotel. I have stayed in lots of hotel rooms over my lifetime and this is the first room I walked into and said this room smells wonderful. It was my first time at his hotel but it won't be my last.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Went to visit family. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very professional. The room was well furnished and clean. there is a pool area in the middle with a hot tub it was a little busy but they close the pool at night so its very quite.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank B1gPuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I would encourage anyone that needs a hotel around the Luck Wisconsin area to pick the Luck Country Inn. It is a very clean hotel and professionally run. We stayed for a week and needed two rooms for work. We have been using this hotel for a very long time and it has never disappointed me. We will continue to use the Luck Country Inn for our stays up in Luck, Wisconsin.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed for running the Gandy Marathon. I was a little worried when we to the room and it was next to the pool, but we slept just fine with no issues. The room was very clean and the staff was very polite. I would stay again!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is very accommodating if you arrive by bicycle. They will store your bikes in their garage. Right off the Gandy Dancer Trail. Great food in restaurant. Very nice pool and hot tub. Been staying here for many years on an annual bike trip from Minneapolis to Danbury, WI.
Love it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I checked in on a Tuesday afternoon. And in the entire stay my room was not touched once by housekeeping. When I brought the issue to the front desk, I was told that the do not disturb sign was hanging inside my room. And there fore it meant I didn't want service. Mind you the sign is hanging in the same place it was when I arrived(the back of the door). Apparently you have to hide the sign all together. And since the housekeeping staff changes from day to day no one housekeeper is responsible for the previous days oversight. I would pay little extra and stay in Siren in the future. As I suggest everyone else do to.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ustadmiang, General Manager at Luck Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hi Smantha.

First of all let me apologize that Luck Country Inn did not meet your expectations. We do make every attempt to address all issues that are faced by our guests. I followed up with all of my housekeepers and front desk staff in order to fully understand what happened in your situation. I wanted to take this opportunity to clarify our policies so you could better understand why housekeeping was not provided:

- When guests have a deadbolt on in the room, a do not disturb sign automatically goes on outside. Our housekeeper visited your room at 915 am in the morning and saw the sign which indicated that you did not need service at the time. Since we are a small hotel property, we do not have evening housekeepers, however, I have trained all housekeepers to followup with all room that have a do not disturb sing to follow up at the end of their shift.

- An additional policy we have is to not touch guest belongings that are on the beds. This is to avoid any breakage of any kind. In cases where there are items on the beds the housekeepers don't make the bed.

Regardless of my explanations, I am sorry your experience was less than satisfactory. Rest assured, I will be revisiting at all of our policies to address these issues. I hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to host you. If you have any other questions feel free to contact us and I will be glad to help.

Thank you

Hassan Mian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luck
22.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Va...
#1 of 2 in Saint Croix Falls
149 reviews
24.6 km away
Best Western Northwoods Lodge
25.6 km away
The Lodge at Crooked Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luck Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luck Country Inn

Address: Jct Hwy 35 & 48, Luck, WI 54853
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Luck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Luck
Price Range: $107 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Luck Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Luck Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luck Country Hotel Luck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing