We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in the middle of nowhere”
Review of Base Camp

Base Camp
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Mazomanie
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Simple setting with plenty of seating; tasty food. Looks to be a fun community place. Pancakes were a hit with everyone. Bacon was crisp and delicious. Would definitely return if ever in the area.

Thank madbikerwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Beth S, Owner at Base Camp, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Thanks for making the trip to Base Camp. We always hope that once people find us the first time, they will come back and tell others. Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your visit. Hope to see you again soon.
Mary Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2017

Great place, food was okay. The history of the place was very cool and the bathrooms were fun. We had simple appetizers and fun style pizzas. The staff and owners were on top of everything.

Thank DG Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We come through the area once a year and it's a tradition to eat lunch here. Each time we see new daily specials posted. All four of us tried something new and no complaints. This is not your run of mill chain spots to eat, the food is tasty, unique and fresh. The desserts look and sound amazing. We stopped for lunch but two of us ordered breakfast foods while the other two had lunch. Portions are nice size and the prices are great. Make sure to check the hours before you make an out of the way trip to eat here. Will be back again,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PurpleMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017

GREAT rice pudding, wonderful daily specials, everything I've had is delicious. My mom always requests to eat here when she's in town. Very friendly staff, too!

Thank ellamarie6891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Beth S, Owner at Base Camp, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Thanks for your review. Comfort food is a wonderful thing. As you are aware, the quality of the food is important, but so is having the high quality of staff that goes along with it, and we do. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

A great place to meet with friends for coffee! I love their blueberry pancakes with a lemon curd sauce. Also great pizza for dinner. Sometimes there is a piano player there, such talent.

Thank selb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Beth S, Owner at Base Camp, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your experience at Base Camp. Feel free to post it on Facebook or share your experience with friends. We hope to see you again soon. We hope to bring back the piano player in the near future.
Mary Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Base Camp also viewed

 

Been to Base Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;