We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Escape to Medford”

Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Medford
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This is a very nice hotel to stay at in Medford. It has a nice pool, we just didn't have the time to use it on this trip. Breakfast in the morning has enough variety to meet everyone's needs. Our room had kind of a different format for the shower, there was no tub and the shower was intergrated into the bathroom area, you just pulled the curtain closed during use. Not sure if this is standard in all the rooms? Beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Obviously this is a very small town and is not going to have 5 star accomodations, so dont come expecting that. Its nice, its clean and it has friendly nice people working there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matrix8981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Very nice place to stay! Exclellent pool area. The rooms are very neat and tidy. The breakfast is wonderful. We were very impressed and had a very nice time. Would diffenelty stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side might not have as much road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmie8776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

No discounts for wedding or bereavement.. This is not an area of lodging choices, so not many options. I have family there so find myself there fairly often. Hard to keep shop worn spiffy.

Room Tip: No one ever gave us any options. Always get the same block of rooms on the south end of the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel with several other familes - all of us in town for a family wedding. We arrived before the traditional check-in time and although all of our rooms were not available, the front desk attendant was very helpful in obtaining two of our rooms early so that we would have adequate time to dress for the wedding. We appreciated the free morning breakfast as well. I also used the computer and printer in the lobby (for free) to check in for my outbound flight and I was happy with all of the staff that I encountered.

We ordered pizza from a local restaurant (The Flame) and we were very pleased as well!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLGirlOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

I have traveled to Medford approximately six times and stayed at the Americinn five times. I always find a clean and comfortable room and a very friendly staff. The continental breakfast is always nice with a variety of options. The motel is within walking distance to a number of dining options. The Medford Café next door was quite good.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plantcityzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

My wife and I just returned from a two night stay at the Americinn of Medford. We found it to be a very nice hotel. The staff was very accommodating; they had printed direction to everything in town along with tasty restaurant suggestions. The rooms were large and clean. The pool area was nice; with a separate whirlpool and sauna, we both enjoyed the adult only hours.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DirtyRatDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2007

What a wonderful, heartwarming experience! My mother, daughters, and I spent a night away together relaxing in the hot tub, enjoying the clean, quiet, super nice room, fabulous flavored (FREE!) coffees in the lounge by the fireplace with a beautifully decorated Christmas tree and soft Christmas music. There was free internet, games to play, or TV to watch in the lounge. The (ALSO FREE!) breakfast in the morning was excellent - homemade waffles, juices, donuts, bagels, cereal, milk, coffees, teas - you name it! The staff was super, super nice. Great price too! It was overall a very nice experience and I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Medford. The pool was also great and the water temperature was perfect - everything was clean, clean, clean! Also had a nice sauna - everything you want. The owner met us personally and had a cup of coffee with us and a very nice visit. It was just a super experience and we will definately do it again!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tellinitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford

Address: 435 S 8th St, Medford, WI 54451-1906 (Formerly AmericInn Medford)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boarders Inn and Suites in Medford, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Boarders Inn in Medford offers a variety of room types including standard rooms with 2 beds to two room suites. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style complimentary breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, wireless high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The Boarders Inn and Suites in Medford hotel is conveniently located in Medford, Wisconsin just minutes from the best dining, shopping and outdoor recreation activities in the area. While staying at the Boarders Inn and Suites Medford, WI, make time to explore the area, including Chequamegon National Forest and the Pine Line Trail in Taylor County. The Medford area offers outstanding diversity in outdoor recreational opportunities. County rivers and lakes combine with federal, state, and county forests to provide the finest in year-round recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing