We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Menomonie WI
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Menomonie
Portage La Prairie
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This is our second visit here in the last three weeks. Our first visit was so positive it was an easy decision to return. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staff is courteous and helpful. Access of the highway is easy and there are places to shop and dine nearby. No hesitation to recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leocraft77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, General Manager at Super 8 Menomonie WI, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you for your sincere and very kind comments. We appreciate that you are a loyal guest!Our staff is empowered to provide you with an exceptional experience and I will be sure to tell them how happy you are with the service they provided.

I look forward to seeing you again soon, and thank you for making Menomonie Super 8 your "home away from home".

Sincerely,

Renee Wagner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    197
    157
    65
    24
See reviews for
305
65
39
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portage La Prairie
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Easy access of the interstate, nice neighborhood, front desk very pleasant and helpful. The room was large and very nicely appointed. If we pass by here will definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leocraft77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W, Manager at Super 8 Menomonie WI, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to tell all the staff that you were so pleased with your stay! We strive to make every guest who walks through our doors feel welcome and at home.

I hope that we can be your "home away from home" whenever you visit Menomonie. Please, feel welcome to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Renee Wagner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Michael, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Super 8 in Menomonie Wisconsin on 08/20/11 - 08/22/11 to attend a wedding reception in the area and to visit some friends there. I stayed there 3 nights with my wife and 2 kids. The area is right on the highway so it was easy to find. There was all sorts of restaurants and fast food places that were walking distances. There was also a Wal-greens and a K-mart down the road.Our room was clean. The beds were comfortable and the shower and toilet worked flawlessly...as it should. The room deco was a little dated but I was fine with that. We also enjoyed their continental breakfast. They had muffins, bagels, toast, milk, juices, and a waffle maker. My kids loved it and saved us money on breakfast. My favorite amenity was not listed on the website when I booked my stay - They let you use the Anytime Fitness down the road for free!!! That was a pleasant surprise. I would definitely stay there again.

Pros:
- continental breakfast - clean rooms - swimming pool - access to Anytime Fitness - walking distance to fast food places, gas stations, and grocery store - ample parking - Staff were nice and helpful - bike trail around the area

Cons:
- Exterior needs some updating - Interior needs some painting - No refrigerator or microwave in our room (some rooms do, ours didn't)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borkidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester, mn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We had a wedding reception to attend and needed a hotel that would take dogs which the Super 8 did. The check in staff was very friendly, and the room was clean. Breakfast was basic, but we found it adequate. We would definately stay at the Super 8 again should we be traveling through Menomonie.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dowhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

just right for the price.. very little parking small bathroom and little to no breakfast

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank techonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Menomonie WI, responded to this review, 10 February 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns. I would like to apologize for the way the staff handled the breakfast area. We are looking into this issue to prevent it from occurring again in the future. Once again, I apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Menomonie hotels

Geneva
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable.
It was the first time i sleep in a Motel and i hope it will not be the last one in the Super 8 Menomonie! The staff was really friendly and it was a very good service!
I am a hotel management student in Switzerland and the Super 8 Menomonie is just amazing!
Thank you a lot!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerim1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Menomonie WI, responded to this review, 10 February 2011
Thank you for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor! I will make sure my entire staff gets a chance to read your review. They are very encouraged when they hear that a guest was so happy with their Super 8 stay. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILTON HEAD ISLAND
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Would say there in a minute if ever back in that area!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HHISam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menomonie
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Menomonie Inn & Suites
5.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Menomonie
92 reviews
34.9 km away
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
#15 of 25 in Eau Claire
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
39.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 25 in Eau Claire
130 reviews
29.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Menomonie WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Menomonie WI

Property: Super 8 Menomonie WI
Address: 1622 Broadway St N, Interstate 94, Exit 41, Menomonie, WI 54751-1318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Menomonie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Menomonie WI 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right of I94, we are conveniently located near restaurants, entertainment, shopping, UW Stout and several historical sights. Our property has had many new updates including the lobby and pool areas. Whether you are in town visiting friends and family or here on business; let our helpful and friendly front desk staff welcome you to the Menomonie area with tips on local eateries, gorgeous nature trails, wineries and family entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Menomonie WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Menomonie Hotel Menomonie
Super Eight Menomonie
Menomonie Super Eight
Menomonie Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing