We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Tremendous value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Menomonie WI

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Menomonie WI
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Menomonie
Greater Cleveland
Level Contributor
321 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Tremendous value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

This hotel exceeded expectations and is a tremendous value. It is definitely nice for a Super 8 having interior corridors. The service was very professional. The breakfast area was very clean. This was a pleasant surprise on a road trip going through the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClevelandBeachBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Menomonie WI, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor! The team is working very hard to make each stay a Super experience for each guest. I will pass along your review and I know the team will work even harder because of your review. I want to thank you for staying with us and hope we can be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    178
    144
    55
    23
See reviews for
278
61
34
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

This is the second time our family has stayed over the long 4th of July weekend while visiting relatives. The room was clean, and the cleaning staff were very helpful and friendly, especially in providing extra pillows and clean towels for our children. The hotel was very quiet at night. The pool, hot tub and surrounding deck were clean and well maintained, and provided hours of fun for our children. The complimentary breakfast area was clean and the food was good, including fresh waffles. The front desk personnel were friendly and check in and check out was a breeze. We will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanSteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Menomonie WI, responded to this review, 16 July 2010
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I will be certain to pass your comments along to the staff. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff very friendly and polite. Again thank you for choosing the Super 8 and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon,Wi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable. The breakfast adequate and kept well supplied

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbpl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Menomonie WI, responded to this review, 16 July 2010
We thank you for your kind remarks! We know how important it is to have a clean room with everything functioning properly and to have a knowledgeable staff that is friendly and helpful. We are committed to providing you with a super stay every time. I will pass along your review to our staff. They appreciate providing a quality service to our guests. I hope that if you visit Menomonie again and you will choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillips, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

Both during the reservation process and check in, the desk person was very polite and informative (knowledgeable). The room was very clean and well equipped, including a refrig. and micro (both of which we used and appreciated). While making the reservation, the desk person told me of a nearby bining trail. We brought our bikes and the the trail access was just a block and a half from the motel. We used and enjoyed the paved trail on each of the three days we stayed. The breakfast area was clean and the food was more than adequate. All things considered (price range included), this was a very nice place to spend a couple of days with family. It was just 20 minutes via the interstate to Eau Claire.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthwoodsOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Menomonie WI, responded to this review, 23 June 2010
Thank you very much for your kind remarks!! We are committed to providing a Super stay to each and every guest. I am so glad the front desk agent was able to tell you of the bike trails. We are happy you to hear you were able to utilize the trail during your stay. I will be certain to pass on your review to our entire team. We hope we can be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potosi WI
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

I stayed at this hotel a total of 12 nights over the course of 4 weeks. I travel frequently for work, and I was particularly impressed with how friendly the staff was. This hotel is an excellent value!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rickyPotosiWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaraInn, Manager at Super 8 Menomonie WI, responded to this review, 20 April 2010
Thank you for your kind remarks! I will certainly pass your comments to our staff. We are committed to providing legendary guest service to every guest every time. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Menomonie area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2008

Got a room with a queen size bed, and the property has a pool, hot tub, and free breakfast, for only $51 a night on a Friday and Saturday. Excellent deal.

One word of caution is if you can, book on the website because they can give you $10 more off than they can at the front desk. It is crazy, but if you walk in there, the rate was $61, but I could use their free wireless internet and go online with my laptop and reserve the room for $51 right on the spot.

There is a McDonalds with an excellent playland across the street. I will stay at this place again.

Also ask how to get to the Dunn County Historical Society building. It is the best $4 you will ever spend.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PoliticalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2008

Hi I stayed at the Super 8 once. Relative poor experience. They have breakfast but pretty poor choice. The rooms seemed dark and small. too low ceiling for me. nice location right off interstate and large parking. Stout University is about 2 miles down the road. Close to several restaurants. Super Walmart 1/2 mile away across interstate. I have stayed in all the motels in Menomonie and recommend the holiday manor for best value. its about 1 block away.

  • Liked — Location,
  • Disliked — Noisy small rooms
  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vanwahlgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Menomonie hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menomonie
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Menomonie Inn & Suites
5.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Menomonie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
27.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
35.0 km away
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
#13 of 25 in Eau Claire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Menomonie WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Menomonie WI

Property: Super 8 Menomonie WI
Address: 1622 Broadway St N, Interstate 94, Exit 41, Menomonie, WI 54751-1318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Menomonie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Menomonie WI 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right of I94, we are conveniently located near restaurants, entertainment, shopping, UW Stout and several historical sights. Our property has had many new updates including the lobby and pool areas. Whether you are in town visiting friends and family or here on business; let our helpful and friendly front desk staff welcome you to the Menomonie area with tips on local eateries, gorgeous nature trails, wineries and family entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Menomonie WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Menomonie Hotel Menomonie
Super Eight Menomonie
Menomonie Super Eight
Menomonie Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing