We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
1
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
1
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Service was rude, rooms were old and outdated. The shower had no pressure. The bed is literally on a piece of plywood. There is very little outdoor lighting. All smoke detectors had the batteries out of them. I won’t ever be back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jenb975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

This was a little different for us, as we reserved online. Now to explain, the LODGE/Bar, etc is apparently closed Sundays thru Tuesdays but we easily located our room and key and had the beautiful place to ourselves. There was a nice note and their number if we needed anything, but everything was perfectly prepared for our arrival that afternoon. (The selfish part of me wants to keep it a secret but we always want to support a GREAT business like this so it is there for years to come.) The lodge is on a small lake and we saw and heard loons and saw a bald eagle among other local wildlife. It is located just a couple miles outside of Mercer so it is convenient to shopping/bars/restaurants, but also remote if you just want to get away from it all. Our room was very clean. The style is rustic so nothing fancy (nothing fancy needed though), just a nice bed, linens, coffee maker, alarm clock and the shower worked great. If you come up here and just want peace and quiet in the northwoods, this place will NOT disappoint! Rates were very reasonable and we will definitely enjoy a return trip soon. I'm sure the experience at the lodge overlooking the lake would be nice too, but just sitting there last night enjoying nature on their deck was EXACTLY what we wanted. Thank you for a GREAT stay!

Room tip: It IS an older property, but our room was very clean, bathroom was fairly modern and the shower worked wonderfully.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank grocgroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Had a confirmed online reservation. Arrived 4PM and was told they were booked. Found a lesser room for us, small double bed, no TV, no AC, but did adjust price. Restaurant was OK, but the bartender had a real attitude and a giant chip on her shoulder. Apparently the place is for sale and it shows.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Eunica's beaver lodge was an awesome place to stay. the room decor was a bit dated, however the appliances were new and well maintained and the bed was super comfy. The entire facility was very clean. The lodge/bar was perfect. Fantastic food and the staff and owner were so friendly and just fun to be around. Beautiful view of the lake from our room.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank may585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017

Eunica & Terry have created an excellent atmosphere with their hospitality at Eunica's Beaver Lodge Resort just 2 miles east of Mercer, WI on Little Martha Lake. What is nice is that you can stay at the resort and don't have to leave because there is full service dining and a full service bar that over looks Little Martha Lake. The ATV/Snowmobile trail goes right thru the resort property. I've been to the resort several times and have enjoyed the Fish Fry, Pizza, and the BBQ ribs. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and well maintained.

Room tip: You can get a great view of the lake in the "12 Unit" if there are rooms available on the west side of the building.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews