We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Middleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mableton, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The rooms are good size. Needs a bit better soundproofing. Several restaurants are a short walk.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ditmoroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    51
    11
    6
    0
See reviews for
45
34
13
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
So Cal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Beds were comfy and clean...would stay again. Service and staff were friendly and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onemorechance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
298 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at the Courtyard for 5 nights while in town for business. The hotel is comfortable, clean and nicely appointed. They offer a breakfast buffet as well as an a la carte menu in the morning and most nights the bar is open with drinks and light snacks as well.
The rooms are fairly spacious with a comfortable bed, sofa, desk area and all the movie channels you could want. The shower is quite large and the water pressure just right. Check in and check out were painless and the staff was professional and courteous.
We didn't use the gym or pool but they looked to be in good shape and adequate for a hotel of this size.
No complaints - it's a good solid hotel in Madison.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

A really great experience starting with the upgrade to the Capitol Brewery Package...nothing says welcome like the 6 pack of beer and pint glasses on check in. The property was clean, well maintained and close to everything in Middleton. I will definitely come back to this Courtyard the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTdiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipsburg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed at this Courtyard when we found that the Courtyard East (which we had stayed at & loved on our trip north a week earlier) was booked, and, frankly, so was everything else near I-90. Rather than stop at every hotel, I found the number for this Courtyard 15 miles west of our travel route and reserved the last room. We were so glad we did. The hotel was immaculate, the beds very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The all you can eat buffett breakfast was well worth the [only] $10 per person, with an omelette/egg station, bacon, sausage, home fries, waffles, cereals, fruits and yogurts. Marriott has done a really nice job with these Madison Courtyard properties making it a nice stay whether you're on a family vacation or a business trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajsnskool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We recently stayed for the MCM warehouse sale. It was a nice facility and the beds were comfy. The breakfast buffet was not included in the price, which was not cheap at all. They wait on you so a tip is also necessary for the "buffet" breakfast. You get your own food, they get your drinks.... For the over $110 price I would expect more. The pool area is set up only for kids. Even the hot tub tended to have 1 and 2 year olds in it, which was against the posted rules. But other adults would even go against our wishes when we were in the hot tub and allow unsupervised children from other families in the hot tub. Very disappointed in that area. If you have children, it's great. Otherwise, go somewhere else. It is loud and noisy until 11 pm in the pool/spa area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvneawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to address your concerns with the pool area and want to personally apologize for any issues you encountered. Our pool does have several fun features for kids, but we want it to be adult friendly and relaxing too and I’m sorry you did not have that experience, especially in the whirlpool. We have our team members check the pool area on an on-going basis to make sure everyone is following the rules; I’ll need to look into why this did not occur during your stay. When we see young children in the hot-tub we politely remind the adults that the required age in the hot-tub is 6 years and older. If they choose not to follow the posted rules we ask them to leave the pool area for their safety and the safety of others. This obviously didn’t happen during your stay and I want to apologize that you were not able to enjoy and relax in the whirlpool, which is what it is meant for.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive comments on the rest of your stay. We hope you come back and visit us again so we can prove to you that our pool is not only kid friendly, but adult friendly too! If you would like to discuss this any further please feel free to contact me at skemp@ncghotels.com and 608.203.0100.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Our son and his family lived in Madison for the last three years and we always stayed at this hotel. It never disappointed us. Room was always clean and comfortable, the lobby very appealing, and the pool for little ones was a big plus. I wish we could find as nice of a hotel in St. Louis where he will be for the next three years!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmvk35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Madison West/Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Madison West/Middleton

Property: Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
Address: 2266 Deming Way, Middleton, WI 53562-5509
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Middleton
#3 Family Hotel in Middleton
#4 Business Hotel in Middleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a NEW STAY at the Courtyard by Marriott Madison West/Middleton located on Madison's west side in Middleton, Wisconsin. Visit this Platinum Award winning hotel - 1 of top 21 Courtyards in the World! The hotel is just minutes from Greenway Station, downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Alliant Energy Center and Madison's new Overture Center for the Arts. The Courtyard by Marriott is convenient to major companies such as American Girl, Epic Systems, CUNA Mutual, GE Healthcare and Electronic Theatre Controls. Eat. Drink. Connect at the Bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Courtyard Middleton
Middleton Marriott
Middleton Courtyard
Courtyard Madison West Middleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing