We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$84
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$130
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$138
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Plaza Hotel(Milwaukee)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Milwaukee)
US$149
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,095)
Filter reviews
2,095 results
Traveller rating
1,556
366
98
45
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,556
366
98
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmason street grilltower roomblu loungehistoric sectionnewer towerclub accessart collectiontop floorlobby loungebeautiful hotelold world eleganceclub levelgrand dameolder partlake viewdowntown milwaukeegrand old hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,737 - 1,742 of 2,095 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. The mural in the lobby is breath-taking. We didn't get to enjoy all the amenities because we got there late and had to leave early but it was very comfortable and everyone was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candlewick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaWolter, Hotel Assistant Manager at The Pfister Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

I guess you will have to visit us again very soon, and take in more that the Pfister has to offer. We look forward to having your, and thank you again for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Joshua Wolter
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Experienced the couples massage at the spa and it was simply amazing. The atmosphere is calming and the serivece unparalleled. Don't miss the lobby bar for a cocktail after!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaWolter, Hotel Assistant Manager at The Pfister Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Wow! From the sound of things, you had a very relaxing treatment with Well Spa. Your correct in saying that the Lobby Lounge is the perfect stop for a cocktail to follow. Please do visit us again soon, for another treatment.

Joshua Wolter
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

There are two sections to the Pfister...the original 9 floor hotel, and the 23 floor tower. We had a room in the towerand it wes very nice.

Pros: Beautiful views through spacious bay windows from each room in the tower (the tower is round so almost every room has a nice view); comfortable beds; appointed as you would expect a beautiful old hotel (two poster headboards on the bed, ornate mirrors, impressive window treatments, etc); friendly staff; great restaurant (Mason St Grill); close to lakefront, art museum,and summerfest grounds; convenient above ground parking (floors 2 through 6) accessible from the hotel elevator

Cons: Due to the shape of the rooms, they are noisy as you tend to hear showers, plumbing, and sinks from adjacent rooms; bathrooms are nice (two room) but toilet/tub room is very small; two beds are full size, not queens; no free internet; .cafe food good but pricey; location is not as close to some theaters and sports arenas; fewer restaurants in vicinity than locations several blocks north and west;

Room Tip: Higher floors will have better views. Lower floors in the tower facing west may face adjacent hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeanderingMike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaWolter, Hotel Assistant Manager at The Pfister Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Thank you so much for your very factual and poignant review of the Pfister. You seemed to really have paid much attention to the style and architecture of the building. Next time your back staying with us, I would love to be able to give you a more in depth tour of the building and it's amenities. Thank you again for your stay, and review.

Joshua Wolter
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had room in the old section and it was very luxurious and a special place. Great breakfast the next morning too. This place was worth the price. Very interesting art collection and beautifully decorated throughout.

Room Tip: The old wing room we had was beautiful.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerrytomsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaWolter, Hotel Assistant Manager at The Pfister Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

We truly appreciate your review on your stay at the Pfister. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our extensive Victorian Art Collection, did you know it's the largest of any hotel in the world? Please do stay with us again soon, we cannot wait to have you with us again.

Joshua Wolter
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed here 1 night on a business trip & loved it. This is a beautiful, well-done hotel. The lobby/bar area is superb and my 2-room king suite (809) was spacious, quiet, clean, and well-appointed. I ordered breakfast via room service and it was delivered quickly & was deliciious. I will definitely stay here again and can highly recommend the hotel. I have paid much more in other cities for lessor or equal quality in a hotel.

Stayed: February 2012
1  Thank MadisonvilleGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaWolter, Hotel Assistant Manager at The Pfister Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Thank you so much for your copious exclamation points, that shows a lot of passion. We really appreciate you sharing your compliments with future travelers that stay with us, or are looking for hotels in the Milwaukee area. Here's to looking forward to all your future stays with us here, at the Pfister Hotel.

Joshua Wolter
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews