We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,452)
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveller rating
922
370
106
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
370
106
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies front desk valet parking sun deck breakfast buffet restaurant staff valet service milwaukee downtown within walking distance convention center business trip would stay here again the entire staff housekeeping staff upon check bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This hotel is centrally located in downtown Milwaukee. Walking distance from many of the attractions and StarBucks. The front desk staff was very friendly and explained the amenities offered at the DoubleTree. Valet staff was also very friendly and retrieved my vehicle quickly. The room was clean the bed and pillows were very comfortable and provided a good night rest.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1scorpio2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Thank You for taking the time to share your review with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We hope to see you in the future when our renovation of our hotel is complete! We will have a whole new look to our hotel that we are excited for our guests to experience. Thank You again and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2016

An all around great hotel. I sleep better at this hotel than I do at home. The staff is outstanding. The rooms are clean and the food is good. The location is in walking distance to anything you'd like to do.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

5-stars! Wow, Thank You for your wonderful review and your continued loyalty to the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We strive to make our guests feel right at home and make sure you have a great experience in downtown Milwaukee. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

The beds were extremely comfortable! The only downfall on it was the valet service. I'm not a big fan of valet to begin with just because I don't like people I don't know touching my things. Let alone my car. Couldn't find anyone to get my keys from and took forever to get my car. Staff was very friendly! Greeted you with warm cookies and with a smile!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

James, Thank You for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We appreciate the great review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us. We do our best to make sure each of our guests and their belongings are well taken care of during their stay. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Stayed here with family for Packers game.The location of hotel is close to highways and close proximity to mall.
Hotel met my expectations with nice stay and pleasant staff. Unfortunately, there is not much to see or do in Milwaukee.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Thank You for taking the time to share you review with us and choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. Our location is set in the heart of downtown. If your looking for ideas of things to do, please contact our staff and they would love to appoint you to many awesome attractions in the area. We hope to see you back again in the future. Go Pack Go!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

It is very clean and staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant is ok. Hotel is old though and needs renovating- smells old. View on east side is not good. Tiny bathroom and room is on darker side. Shower barely drained Nice bed though. But again- very very clean if you aren't looking for anything special. Ok for quick business trip.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Dissapoonted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Thank You for sharing your review with us and choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee Downtown. We are happy to announce that we will be undergoing a complete renovation beginning this November. We are very excited and invite you back in the Spring to see our whole new look. Thanks again and looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews