We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good but slow service ”

Smyth In The Iron Horse Hotel
Reserve with OpenTable
Smyth In The Iron Horse Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 1,665 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$55
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Walker's Point
Cross street: 6th Street
Description: The quintessential experience in Rustic-American cuisine. From individual dining to groups of all sizes - lose yourself in the comfort of the finely appointed dining room, the warm and friendly service, and the beautiful Iron Horse Hotel.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love the interior of this hotel restaurant- Especially at night. The food is very good but I found the evening service slow two nights in a row.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BobPhibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 418 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2018

We loved the charcuterie plate. Large portions of lots of selections to share. But it went downhill fast after that. The salmon was pretty good, but there are lots of places nearby that do better than "pretty good."

We were there for dinner and it was pretty quiet, but I can't even rave about service.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank In50by50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the brunch here on Sunday. We especially appreciated that we could make a reservation as we had a baby with us. Selections were nice and obviously vary each day. Omelets were made to order. They had salad, a great cream of squash soup, lots of entrees, potatoes, crepes, and cream puffs with lots of fresh whipped cream. They also had about 4 made to order skillet items you could request. Only took a few minutes for them to be made. Price is $33 but includes 3 mimosas and juice/coffee. We would eat here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Travel-Seal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

My husband and I dined at Smyth for our anniversary dinner. We felt special and were treated like royalty! The food was absolutely amazing. My husband has the fish, I had steak, couldn't have been better! I can't wait to get back!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Riva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

While staying at the Iron Horse Hotel, we had dinner at Smyth several nights, as well as drinks on the patio! The restaurant was incredible & the patio was outstanding! The patio vibe was exceptional, because the weather was nice. We loved the comfortable seating & the energy that is created due to the space planning, music & ambience! We had a nice dinner at Smyth & our waitress, Kelly was amazing! She was knowledgeable of the menu & offered great recommendations for things to do in Milwaukee. When having cocktails on the patio, Shannon was our favorite waitress. She was very attentive & consistent with her service! We loved this restaurant & found ourselves coming back to it serval times during our extended stay!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank elizabethcatekenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smyth In The Iron Horse Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Smyth In The Iron Horse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing