We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit of Ireland in Milwaukee ”

County Clare Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 1,677 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$16
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: County Clare is located 10 minutes walk from the Milwaukee Art Museum and Irish Fest grounds. Our Irish themed restaurant has won several accolades over our 15 year existence.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Fun, enchanting charmer. Food and staff all good! Ended up here each night after closing Irish Fest for music, laughter and sessions! Great bar staff. Walking distance to Festival grounds. Nice shuttle service available as well. Drinks are not skimped on!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 244 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2018

We come here for a nightcap whenever we visit our son in Milwaukee. The pub is a comfortable place to have a couple of pints of Guinness (Jeff is the real deal), and listen to a live musician play the guitar and sing your favorite Irish songs. We ate dinner at the restaurant once, and the food was delicious.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

We only had breakfast here. Limited array of breads, juice, coffee, and tea on a buffet, and omelets available on order. The buffet is very badly organized so that people are criss-crossing each other to get a glass of juice, milk for coffee, or put an English muffin in the toaster. Omelets/scrambled eggs are very good, but there is no bacon or sausage. Certainly no bangers and mash, which one might expect in an Irish pub. Price for someone not staying there is $10.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in this Irish Pub for a quick drink and found herself leaving four hours later! Talk about a welcoming establishment. You honestly couldn't ask for better bartenders and staff. Cute outdoor seating available, but we went on a rainy day.

The beer offerings were phenomenal and appetizers were great. We sat near the fireplace as we were there primarily for cocktails. Friends stopped by and we were never felt rushed to leave the restaurant. I felt prices were very fair. Also offers street parking.

We went to Ireland less than a year ago. Walking into the County Clare made me feel like I just walked into a Dublin venue. My compliments to the owners of this fine establishment!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank efabro50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Beautiful place to set outside and eat and have drinks. We had great service and the food was delicious. It was an enjoyable evening with friends.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Chris2734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed County Clare Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to County Clare Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing