We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 1,597 Restaurants in Milwaukee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$45
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Prospect Avenue
Description: Bacchus offers contemporary American cuisine in a sleek, stylish space in the Cudahy Tower in downtown Milwaukee. Opened in 2004, Bacchus offers Milwaukee's most extensive wine list and a menu that changes by the season and emphasizes the use of local ingredients. Bacchus is consistently praised for orchestrating Milwaukee fine dining like no other top restaurant. Executive Chef Nick Wirth re-joined The Bartolotta Restaurants in 2007 after graduating from the Culinary Institute of America. General Manager Katie Espinosa is a Certified Sommelier and a Certified Wine Specialist whose wealth of wine knowledge is an incredible asset to the staff and guests at Bacchus.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This was our second time here and we loved it just as much. Nice atmosphere, great service and fantastic food. Not able to get octopus many places, but this is one of them! The wine list is more than extensive. We dont even bother looking at it as there are too many options. They know the wines, so just ask for help. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goneinaheartbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, Owner at Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for dining with us! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the octopus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 167 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2018

I have to say I have avoided this restaurant for years. My last experience was a complete disaster. No need to go into details. So when my business associates suggested dinner at Bacchus I was interested in seeing if things would be different. The answer? 180 degrees different. The arrogance had been replaced with a staff genuinely concerned about the customers' experience. The service was spot on. The food was wonderful. Since we were having a sensitive business discussion it was important that the service didn't unnecessarily interrupt us and that we had a private space. Both were accomplished. Bacchus is out of my doghouse and back on the A-List.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DRLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, Owner at Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Thank you for visiting us! We're happy to hear we were able to please you and your business associates. We're looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018

WOW, just WOW!!!! Celebrating with some colleagues over a Seven Course Chef's Table with Wine Pairings. I don't even know what to say! Thank you Dan and Lydia for your stellar service! Vince, Thank you for orchestrating the evening and your wine pairings were spot on! Amazing and talented Chef, Nicholas, an honor to enjoy your AMAZING creations and also to meet you. Thank You for taking the time to chat with us!!!! Joe and Jennifer, the extra treat was so kind of you! Much Appreciation and Gratitude! I couldn't possibly say enough about your establishment other than being Super Special! Just the way you made us feel tonight! Cheers!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, Owner at Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Thank you for dining with us, Jim! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the Seven Course Chef's Menu with the paired wines. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

First rate service, understated modern decor that expresses class, a nice selection of food choices that are well prepared, and of course a superb selection of wines. All this comes at a premium price, but for special guests or special occasions, well worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WarrenShoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, Owner at Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for dining with us at Bacchus. Glad you enjoyed and please stop in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

A nice fine dining restaurant in the Cudahy Tower that overlooks Lake Michigan. Interior has booths and tables with comfortable leather chairs. The bar area is separate from the dining room. Enjoyed appetizers of crispy shrimp and tuna tartare. More than enough to share among 4 people. We split salads which were nicely presented. The mozzarella salad was delicious. My entree was veal medallions and sweetbreads-very good. Others enjoyed a filet mignon and grilled salmon. The chef accommodated changing the salmon preparation along with the sides which was appreciated. Also split desserts, brûlée and apple tart. Relaxing, elegant dinner. Entrees range from$40-$50 and there are some steaks for 2. Valet parking is available for $6.

Thank Norine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, Owner at Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Thank you for celebrating at Bacchus. Glad you enjoyed your visit and please stop in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bacchus - A Bartolotta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing