We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
105
103
41
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
103
41
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast front desk yogurt bradley center riverside theatre open lot within walking distance breakfast each morning office building an older building old world valet parking would stay here again self park location is great the breakfast area bucks game
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 273 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We had a mini family reunion in Milwaukee and booked two suites and one room. From the moment we entered the hotel, the smiles began. The Hotel is nicely updated and very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and our three little boys enjoyed the waffles. Staff was amazing. We thank Jennifer and Kristy and the manager, James, for their sightseeing suggestions and friendliness. St Clair, the engineering manager was responsive to a minor issue, kind and helpful. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ellenahandbasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

The hotel offered a very reasonable rate and nice location for the activities we were attending.

Was close to good restaurants and major attractions. All within walking distance. Parking was available (valet or self parking which was easy 1/2 block away).

Free breakfast and friendly front desk team helped to make a nice Labor Day weekend stay for the Harley-Davidson event. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank vincentd972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

The Fairfield Inn & Suites is a wonderful hotel it is very close to everything you might want to do as places to go eat and even walking distance to the Harley-Davidson Museum. I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are very nice the staff is the best ever very helpful and so very nice.

Room tip: a wonderful hotel I stayed on the 4th floor and it was nice other friends stayed on other floors and they all said it was great.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

I stayed here for two nights from 15-17JUL2018 and had a wonderful experience. Immediately upon check-in, the staff was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. It was easy to find the relatively affordable parking garage across the street. And the room was nicer than I expected. Great bed, all furnishings and appointments were new, clean, and it was a real pleasure spending time in the room. The WiFi was great, there were electric plugs at the nightstand and desk, and the bathroom was large, bright, and had everything we needed. I also appreciated the fridge. The continental breakfast in the morning was right on par and the gym had enough equipment to get a nice workout on. The location was also perfect for us. We were able to walk around the river, to the Harley Davidson museum, to Milwaukee's stunning art museum, and everywhere we wanted to go during our two-night stay in Milwaukee.

Miwaukee was great. This hotel provided fantastic value. I really hope to have a reason to return to Milwaukee soon and if I do, this hotel is at the top of my list of places to stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ewstuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Evan S

Thank you so very much for sharing your thoughts about not only the hotel but also our wonderful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

While visiting Wisconsin, we stayed at the Fairfield Inn, downtown Milwaukee. It's a very nice hotel with all the amenities, and central to downtown sights and restaurants. The service personnel were very friendly and helpful. We found the accommodations to be very nice clean and very well soundproofed. They offer a great breakfast, along with an exercise room. They do offer self parking for $18 a day which is a bit pricey . If you're willing to walk 5 minutes and 2 blocks away, you can find a covered garage for $5 a night for 24 hours of parking, which was safe and secure for us ! The review pictures I've uploaded will have the address and phone number to help you . Stay at the Marriott Fairfield Inn downtown Milwaukee, it's lovely

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank jerrym343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Jerry M,

I am sorry it took me a while to respond but thank you for your thoughts and great pictures. It was a pleasure speaking with you on the phone today as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews