We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Central location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago area, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Our group celebrated New Year 2011 at this great central location. Short walking distance to restaurants and shops. Complimentary breakfast had a great selection. Bar on sight was also very accomadating. Spent New Year day watching the football game and they didn't mind us bringing our snacks/appetizers into the bar area.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele320, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Concord Inn. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your New Years Eve 2011 stay at our hotel! Our downtown location is perfect *all the time*, but it’s particularly fabulous for special occasions, like NYE, because all you have to do is walk a few yards and your already in town for dinner and cocktails! It doesn’t get any better than that! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed watching football and relaxing in our Lounge on New Year’s Day. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Concord Inn of Minocqua!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    95
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
86
102
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

decent hotel, fits in in the area. Staff is friendly, upon arrival you recieve a buy one/get one drink coupon. Within walking distance of the downtown area and restaurants. Comfy beds and pillows, fridge and microwave in room, really dated TVs with fuzzy pictures. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLM608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele320, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Concord Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed our 2-for-1 drink specials, our exceptional downtown location, and our friendly staff! You’ll be happy to hear that this year we are upgrading all of our TV's flat screens! We’re all very excited for this new enhancement. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Concord Inn of Minocqua!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

You can't go wrong with this one.

Pam & I stayed at the Best Western in Minocqua on our way to a Labor Day get together farther north in Iron County, WI. The staff was extremely friendly and efficient. We each received a coupon for 2-for-1 drinks at the on-location bar (we didn't use them, but it appeared as though many folks were). There were the usual water bottles in the room, so we looked to see how much they charged ($2, $3, $5?). They were, actually, complimentary! What a nice touch. Such an inexpensive gesture, yet so appreciated.

The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The beds were comfortable as well. Bathroom was larger than we expected.

The breakfast buffet was good, scrambled eggs, sausage, those make-your-own waffles, plenty of fruit and yogurt, juices, etc.

On a budget, or for a quick stopover, we recommend this location.

Room Tip: There is nice brewpub right accross the street and we went there for dinner. I highly recommend it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul-N-Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele320, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Concord Inn. We appreciate the kind and generous praise you extended to our staff! Our 2-for-1 drink specials at our Lounge are always a hit with our guests. You may not have used the coupons this time around but perhaps you might in the future! Our complimentary in-room water is always appreciated…and like you said…it’s a small gesture…but it hits the spot! It sounds as if you hit the jackpot when you “happened” upon our hotel during your Northbound travels. We hope you consider us as a destination or a stop-over again in the future. We’d love to serve you again! Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Concord Inn of Minocqua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

A cut above your aveage Best Western, the Concord had a nice pool/spa area, small bar, and a small game room for entertainment. The room was basic, but fairly big and very clean. The continental breakfast was fine, basically cereal, bagels, muffins, etc., plus a waffle maker. The location was excellent, right across from a park on the lake and a couple of blocks from the shops and restaurants in center of town. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadgerMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele320, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the BWP-Concord Inn. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms - so we are very pleased that you noticed the hard work of our housekeeping staff! Since your stay, we have changed our breakfast to include scrambled eggs and sausage, as well as biscuits and gravy - alternating days, with these new, delicious hot breakfast items.

Thank you for complimenting our friendly staff, I will be sure to share your kind words with them.

We hope you choose to stay at the BWP-Concord Inn the next time you are in Minocqua!

Thanks again,

Sincerely,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Driving up north for the first time, not sure where to stay, I was fortunate to have called the Best Western in Minoqua. The desk clerk was so friendly and helpful, I was immediately comfortable making this choice, sight unseen. The hotel was nicer than I imagined and the hospitality continued throughout our brief stay. We had drinks at the bar, where the bartender gave us a map and directed us to some nearby sightseeing spots. The room was large, nicely decorated and included a small refrigerator. Breakfast the next morning was great with waffles and assorted cereals, bread, donuts and staffed by a helpful gentleman for those of us unfamiliar with the waffle maker. I will definitely recommend the Best Western Minoqua and I will plan on staying longer on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa320, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Thank you for the nice compliments about our hotel and staff! We are pleased that you had a wonderful experience and hope that you will join us again soon. Thank you for sharing.

Lisa B
Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here for one night with our 2 grandchildren. Had a 1 bedroom suite... 1 king and 2 queens. Very nice hotel..clean..Furniture and beds, bedding all in excellent condition. Location is great-within walking distance of everything. A great sandy beach right across the street - is very nice for young children.
Small bar off lobby..nice pool..quiet...
Would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmalibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed one night. Desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and quiet. The location is great because you can walk to the downtown or across to the lake. Breakfast area was very clean and well stocked with a nice variety of choices. Our daughter enjoyed the pool area which was also well maintained. We hope to visit the area again and would plan to stay here. Our small complaint was that mattresses are somewhat hard, but the pillows and sheets, etc. were nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Applefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa320, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for the kind words you shared about our hotel and staff. We are pleased you and your daughter had a great experience with us. When guests share their thoughts about hard mattresses; we listen. We have begun the process of replacing mattresses with a more plush mattress for your comfort. Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to you joining us again on your next trip to Minocqua.

Lisa B
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.2 km away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.9 km away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
#1 of 13 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
34.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
37.9 km away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 13 in Eagle River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
Address: 320 Front Street, Minocqua, WI 54548
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Minocqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located downtown Minocqua, across the street from the beaches of Torpy Park and within a half block of many unique shops, dining, and area nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Minocqua
Minocqua Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing