We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Snaptravel
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
230
88
24
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
230
88
24
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric fireplace view of the lake fire pit dvd player dining table relaxing stay home away from home bearskin trail continental breakfast great place to stay minocqua area pool and hot tub close to town north woods parking lot the breakfast area bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 361 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2021 via mobile

Very comfortable and clean suite. Had everything we needed and more, such as 2 sinks so we could each have our own. Loved the deck! Very friendly staff. Ground were well kept. Wished we would have remembered our swimsuits since the pool and sauna looked very nice.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MinnCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 19, 2021

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing The Pointe Hotel & Suites as your lodging choice while in the Minocqua area. It sounds like you had an enjoyable time. All of our units offer lake views and their private attached balcony decks or patios with furniture provide the seating area our guests to enjoy the lake activity and evening sunsets; a great place to relax! Thanks again for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2021 via mobile

Very nice location right on Lake Minocqua. The rooms are very well kept and clean. The rates are very reasonable. We used to stay at the Waters down the road but they have not kept the hotel in very good condition! The Pointe is just across the bridge from downtown Minocqua. You can walk ride there if you like.
The rooms have nice decks and you have access to grills if you want one.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Winder52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words in your review. Our team appreciates you choosing The Pointe Hotel & Suites for your vacation and are happy that you had an enjoyable experience. If you are ever in the Minocqua area in the future, we would love to host your stay and look forward to providing another wonderful experience. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2021

We spent 3 nights at the Pointe just recently. Stayed in a 3rd floor condo, which was very clean, tastefully decorated and had a beautiful view. The deck had 2 chairs and a table and was very clean, no bugs, no cobwebs just a very relaxing place to sit and enjoy looking at the lake through the trees and listen to the eagles and the loons. It was advertised to have a queen bed, but the bed appeared to be smaller than a queen. Will definitely stay here again next time we come up to Minocqua. It was well worth the money

Room tip: rooms on south side are much quieter-no highway noise
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nntukt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you choosing The Pointe Hotel & Suites as your home while in the Minocqua area. From your review, it looks like you had a wonderful time as our guest; we were happy to host your stay. We look forward to hosting your next stay upon your return to the Minocqua area. Best wishes for a great summer season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2021

Our children gave us a weekend stay to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary at The Pointe. The room faced the lake on the ground level with a lovely view. We were near a path to the dock that had benches in the shade. What a pleasant place to sit and watch the activities on the lake. The suite was clean, tastefully decorated and the full kitchen handy for making snacks. It was nice to have a separate bedroom with a TV for those of us who nap or like to stay up later.

Room tip: Elevator handy, luggage carts readily available. Ground level unit had both a covered patio/seating and seating on the lawn.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marylG4909LZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2021

Dear Guest,

Happy Anniversary! Our hospitality team members are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. The Pointe is a special place to enjoy such an occasion. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and maybe next year we can do it all over again. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2021

We spent 3 nights at The Pointe in early May 2021 and stayed in a 1 bedroom suite on the lower level (#1006). When I opened the door the first time the only word that came to mind was WOW! The view of the lake was beautiful. The unit was tastefully decorated; furniture was not worn at all; sofa and wing chairs were comfortable. Everything worked in the kitchen and bath. There are 2 bathroom sinks which is nice for a couple accustomed to his/her own sink. The bed was comfortable with an awesome view of the lake through a sliding glass door. Adirondack chairs outside along with a BBQ grill and picnic table complete the experience nicely. And yes, everything was impeccably clean. Staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. A great deal of care and careful planning is evident throughout. We've stayed in other awesome accommodations over the years but this is one of the most memorable.

Room tip: Lower level away from the highway and bridge was private and quiet. We were in #1006
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetherockies11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 4, 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review; we are happy that your stay with us "wowed" you. I'm glad we met and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and if you are ever in the Minocqua area in the future we look foward to hosting your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews