We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roth Kase Cheese Factory
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting process

We stopped in last week for a self-guided tour and to shop for local cheeses. Samples allowed us to... read more

Reviewed June 18, 2018
Lebron C
,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Really good cheese.

We didn't get to take the tour, but the viewing area was open so we could see where the cheese was... read more

Reviewed September 4, 2017
David C
Read all 40 reviews
  
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
24
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viewing area cheese factory shop process swiss samples products tour
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We didn't get to take the tour, but the viewing area was open so we could see where the cheese was made, very interesting. We also sampled and bought several kinds of cheese.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

This cheese factory has a viewing area so that you can watch them making cheese - weekdays only.

Their cheeses have won numerous awards.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

This factory is attached to the store. If you take the tour, you will learn how cheese is made, and see how they make it right there, with fresh milk straight from Wisconsin cows. The owners immigrated here from Switzerland in the 80s, and they still use the same incredible recipes that their ancestors used in their homeland, as well as creating newer specialty cheeses right here in the United States. These people and their cheeses are fantastic.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Kat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

Best place in Monroe to purchase outstanding Green County Cheese. Outstanding Feta,Swiss, Brick and many International award winning cheeses. Don't miss it. People from many countries stop here.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Jim1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

Kids loved trying all the cheese samples and there is a viewing area for cheesemaking. We spent enough $ and even got some free cheese.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank chilady34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews