We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
51
1
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wrap around deck full kitchen satellite tv birds chirping wonderful weekend whirlpool tub state park stayed longer percheron paradise karl bungalow seclusion woods fireplace checkers badger
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 54 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the bungalow for our anniversary, wow, what a wonderful experience. We never saw another person, the cabins were private, romantic, clean and had the necessary amenities. We will go again....amazing time with my wife!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percheron_Paradise, Owner at Percheron Paradise Romantic Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Thank You Kevin,
It was great to have you two stay here :-) and we both agree the Bungalow is so cozy !
You will have to check it out in winter---not a bad place to get snowed in :-)
Thanks again Karl & Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I won Karl and Tracy's recent Veteran giveaway. We redeemed our stay last night and this morning we didn't want to leave! The bungalow is tucked deep in the rolling hills on their 200 acre property ... to say this place is romantic would be an understatement! We began our night by enjoying grilled ribeye and a glass of wine on the wrap around deck. Cosmo, the family dog, joined us to celebrate my husband's birthday dinner. He stayed for a belly scratch and then headed on down the trail back home.Then we snuggled inside and talk about the things that get lost in the daily hustle and bustle of everyday life. It was the perfect way to unwind and disconnect from distractions. We cannot thank Karl and Tracy enough for their generosity and hospitality. The world needs more simple, laid back and kind-hearted people like them. We stopped by their home this morning to say our goodbyes and were easily lost in good conversation.Wonderful people!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percheron_Paradise, Owner at Percheron Paradise Romantic Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Thank you for the nice review ! We are glad you had the chance to come and escape the world and enjoy our Bungalow.
One guest said "it is not a place to go----- it's the destination " and we are happy you got to enjoy the destination.
Thanks again Karl & Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

Chalet #5 is the perfect place to disappear and forget about the world. We got snowed in (in April) and loved ever minute of it!! Fireplace going, whirlpool tub and nothing to worry about except each other!! There are 2 shower heads in the shower. A full kitchen, sittng area, comfortable bed and nothing around you!! It sits on a hill in the woods! We saw plenty of wildlife and no other humans!! There is nothing that we needed that wasn't there! Can't wait to go back again!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LifeInspired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percheron_Paradise, Owner at Percheron Paradise Romantic Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Thank you for the nice review- Very happy you chose us as your place to celebrate your engagement. We are honored to be a small part of such a big and happy change in your lives.
Congrats again Karl & Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I absolutely love going here we try to go twice a year just because it is so Awesome. So quiet and secluded, its so wonderful I don't feel any word can truly describe. Just go check these out it is so worth it.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pronschinske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percheron_Paradise, Owner at Percheron Paradise Romantic Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2018

Thank you so much for your review we feel very special to be part of your escaping the world. And you have always respected our Chalets and what we created here so thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

This place is absolutely paradise! Me and my husband stayed here for 2 nights following our wedding, and the only thing that disappointed us was that we didn’t stay longer. It was absolutely breath-taking and perfect. It was the best getaway following a hectic few months planning the wedding. Karl and Tracey were great and gave us little bits of information to help our stay be perfect. There is absolute privacy and perfection every night staying in these wonderful cabins. We had the most romantic time and cannot wait to return. For longer this time!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank saide28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percheron_Paradise, Owner at Percheron Paradise Romantic Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was our honor to be a small part of the start of your lives together. Tracy and I wish you all the best and would love to see you again. Thanks again till next time we see you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews