We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying in someone's home...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Pine Terrace
Ranked #1 of 1 Oconomowoc B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We only stayed for one evening, but enjoyed our stay here. I had to look at the other reviews to see what there might be to complain about, and I guess it comes down to WHY are you planning on staying in a B&B; WHAT are you looking for?
The home itself had that grandparents-feel but without any old or moldy/mildewy smell. Everything seemed relatively clean, but I had no babies crawling around the floor to entice me to do a thorough inspection. Our room (number 7) was more than adequate for us, the shower was big enough, although water pressure was a bit low. I liked how they had bathing amenities IN the shower instead of lots of little plastic bottles to add to the landfills. Plenty of big, fluffy towels, old but tasteful and intact wallpaper, woodwork was not cheaply done (probably not original, which added to my admiration as it did not appear out of place, just wasn't gothic).
The innkeeper was friendly and available without being obtrusive. He was curious and friendly at breakfast without being nosy. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed breakfast, it was enough even though I could not eat the muffin (there was a muffin slice, fritatta with sausage, spinach and mushroom, fruit and a fruit compote at the beginning)--what are you looking for-a gorge-fest? My children would not have been happy here (picky eaters, but who is to say they wouldn't have scrambled an egg if we had asked?), but they were not with us on this trip.
So, schedule a night or two here if you want a homey, non-big-box experience, but don't stay here if you like breakfast buffets...

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Goinnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2015

The house is beautiful--every room that I saw was unique, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. The common spaces were gorgeous. There is a sun porch, overlooking the pool, that was a great place to go in the early morning hours. Another perk is that the Inn is within walking distance of the town center, two lakes, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank borbievn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We recently had a large family reunion at Pine Terrace. John, the inn keeper, was an excellent host. The family made use of the whole house which made for a great atmosphere. Not many establishments could handle 4 generations of a family with the kind of grace and friendship John and his staff showed. I would recommend Pine Terrace for anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We spent 4 nights with our whole family - 31 people at this fabulous B & B. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place for this wonderful event. Breakfasts were excellent, and I can't speak highly enough about owner John's sensitivity and flexibility throughout the weekend. We rented the whole B&B. The pool was great for the kids, and we had ample space for a whole group gathering as well as smaller settings for smaller groups. Our experience far exceeded our hopes and expectations. Thank you once again!

Room Tip: A number of options available based on personal preference, eg. main floor with no steps, TV, etc. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

A lovely grand old mansion,beautifully restored. The rooms are small but lovely. Note, most have no TV'S, but I consider this a bonus. John, the innkeeper is most helpful in reccomendations and information to make your stay great. We particularily enjoyed the large pool, which is an uncommon feature in a B&B. Easy walking distance to all the town of Oconomowac has to offer. Breakfast was yummy, and they had no trouble adapting for our vegetarianism. Very close to Fowler lake which is a delightful lake to walk around. And Lac la Belle , adjoining Fowler lake has magnificent sunsets. If I were to visit this area again I would stay at Inn at Pine Terrace. We greatly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travel5760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We spent one at this charming B&B in Oconomowoc, WI. This beautiful historic home sits overlooking Fowler Lake. It has been lovingly restored with all of the modern amenities. We enjoyed visiting with John and his wife about the local history, as well as thatof the house. We were able to see most of the rooms and they are comfortably appointed and furnished. John personally prepares breakfast,and took time to review the menu with us personally. We took the walking tour around Fowler Lake, 2 miles, with numerous historical homes. We asked a lifetime local for a dinner recommendation and we enjoyed dinner at Spinnaker's, eating on the screened porch overlooking the lake. This was a great romantic get away destination.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We spent two nights at this charming B&B in Oconomowoc, WI. The house was one of the early homes in the area fronted on Fowler Lake. It has been nicely restored, though the sweeping front lawn down to the lake has been filled in with a nice condo development, it still retains its elegance. John, the current owner is very friendly and will fill you in on the house's history. All the rooms that we saw, about half of them, were comfortably appointed and furnished. John personally prepares breakfast, from his own eclectic creations. Our first was a baked egg dish with two eggs, parmesan, sausage, tomatoes, garnished with a suger snap pea. This morning he served us a waffle with a homemade date and cheese (mild and buttery) compote, and sausages. Both were delicious. After breakfast take the walking tour around Fowler Lake, 2 miles, with numerous historical homes. It was a great romantic get away.

Room Tip: All rooms looked fine, there are floor plans and pics on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigtomhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
6.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
10 km away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
12.1 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
12.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pine Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pine Terrace

Address: 351 E Lisbon Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-2838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Oconomowoc
Price Range: $217 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Pine Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Pine Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Pine Terrace Oconomowoc, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing