We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
68
12
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
12
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews get away b and b his wife charm and character accommodating host victorian mansion pool deck golden mast from chicago step back in time each guest dream weekend definitely return in the future frittata within walking distance downtown oconomowoc queen bed
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 90 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2015

The house is beautiful--every room that I saw was unique, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. The common spaces were gorgeous. There is a sun porch, overlooking the pool, that was a great place to go in the early morning hours. Another perk is that the Inn is within walking distance of the town center, two lakes, etc.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank borbievn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2015

We recently had a large family reunion at Pine Terrace. John, the inn keeper, was an excellent host. The family made use of the whole house which made for a great atmosphere. Not many establishments could handle 4 generations of a family with the kind of grace and friendship John and his staff showed. I would recommend Pine Terrace for anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2015

We spent 4 nights with our whole family - 31 people at this fabulous B & B. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place for this wonderful event. Breakfasts were excellent, and I can't speak highly enough about owner John's sensitivity and flexibility throughout the weekend. We rented the whole B&B. The pool was great for the kids, and we had ample space for a whole group gathering as well as smaller settings for smaller groups. Our experience far exceeded our hopes and expectations. Thank you once again!

Room tip: A number of options available based on personal preference, eg. main floor with no steps, TV, etc. All rooms worked for us.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2015

A lovely grand old mansion,beautifully restored. The rooms are small but lovely. Note, most have no TV'S, but I consider this a bonus. John, the innkeeper is most helpful in reccomendations and information to make your stay great. We particularily enjoyed the large pool, which is an uncommon feature in a B&B. Easy walking distance to all the town of Oconomowac has to offer. Breakfast was yummy, and they had no trouble adapting for our vegetarianism. Very close to Fowler lake which is a delightful lake to walk around. And Lac la Belle , adjoining Fowler lake has magnificent sunsets. If I were to visit this area again I would stay at Inn at Pine Terrace. We greatly enjoyed ourselves.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travel5760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2015

We spent one at this charming B&B in Oconomowoc, WI. This beautiful historic home sits overlooking Fowler Lake. It has been lovingly restored with all of the modern amenities. We enjoyed visiting with John and his wife about the local history, as well as thatof the house. We were able to see most of the rooms and they are comfortably appointed and furnished. John personally prepares breakfast,and took time to review the menu with us personally. We took the walking tour around Fowler Lake, 2 miles, with numerous historical homes. We asked a lifetime local for a dinner recommendation and we enjoyed dinner at Spinnaker's, eating on the screened porch overlooking the lake. This was a great romantic get away destination.

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews