We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Pine Terrace
Ranked #1 of 1 Oconomowoc B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We took a night to just get away from home and relax. This is a great place. John the owner was a joy to talk to. The place is old and qaint. The breakfast was delicious and healthy. This place was exactly what we were looking for. We are hoping to return this summer.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank gotkelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2015

We stayed at the Inn for five wonderful nights! John and Ruth are the wonderful hosts of this beautiful historical property, and it was like going to visit dear friends (who happen to keep a fabulous house!). The breakfasts...became my favorite part of the day. John cooks wonderful breakfasts, beautifully presented, that take in to account the food needs of the guests. Our room was large, very comfortable, nicely decorated, and quiet. The Inn is within walking distance of the beautiful little town of Oconomowoc. We will definitely be staying here in the future when we need to be in Oconomowoc.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyLea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Nice afternoon in the lawn chairs drinking wine, reading my novel, and looking down to the lake. This castle like mansion is everything we could imagine to have a dream weekend staying in a luxurious bed and breakfast from the gorgeous bedrooms and modern ensuite baths to a gourmet beautifully presented breakfast. Dinner close by in the town as much appreciated so most of our time could be spent at the inn. Linens on the bed and in the bath were fabulous and our ground floor room also included a small parlor fitted with a game table and TV, comfortable couch, and reading corner. There is a pool, but closed for the season although the sun room was fabulous. A truly great evening was had by all guests as many of us gathered for a late night coffee

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank lynn48SpringTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We only stayed for one evening, but enjoyed our stay here. I had to look at the other reviews to see what there might be to complain about, and I guess it comes down to WHY are you planning on staying in a B&B; WHAT are you looking for?
The home itself had that grandparents-feel but without any old or moldy/mildewy smell. Everything seemed relatively clean, but I had no babies crawling around the floor to entice me to do a thorough inspection. Our room (number 7) was more than adequate for us, the shower was big enough, although water pressure was a bit low. I liked how they had bathing amenities IN the shower instead of lots of little plastic bottles to add to the landfills. Plenty of big, fluffy towels, old but tasteful and intact wallpaper, woodwork was not cheaply done (probably not original, which added to my admiration as it did not appear out of place, just wasn't gothic).
The innkeeper was friendly and available without being obtrusive. He was curious and friendly at breakfast without being nosy. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed breakfast, it was enough even though I could not eat the muffin (there was a muffin slice, fritatta with sausage, spinach and mushroom, fruit and a fruit compote at the beginning)--what are you looking for-a gorge-fest? My children would not have been happy here (picky eaters, but who is to say they wouldn't have scrambled an egg if we had asked?), but they were not with us on this trip.
So, schedule a night or two here if you want a homey, non-big-box experience, but don't stay here if you like breakfast buffets...

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Goinnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The house is beautiful--every room that I saw was unique, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. The common spaces were gorgeous. There is a sun porch, overlooking the pool, that was a great place to go in the early morning hours. Another perk is that the Inn is within walking distance of the town center, two lakes, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank borbievn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We recently had a large family reunion at Pine Terrace. John, the inn keeper, was an excellent host. The family made use of the whole house which made for a great atmosphere. Not many establishments could handle 4 generations of a family with the kind of grace and friendship John and his staff showed. I would recommend Pine Terrace for anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We spent 4 nights with our whole family - 31 people at this fabulous B & B. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place for this wonderful event. Breakfasts were excellent, and I can't speak highly enough about owner John's sensitivity and flexibility throughout the weekend. We rented the whole B&B. The pool was great for the kids, and we had ample space for a whole group gathering as well as smaller settings for smaller groups. Our experience far exceeded our hopes and expectations. Thank you once again!

Room Tip: A number of options available based on personal preference, eg. main floor with no steps, TV, etc. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oconomowoc
6.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
10 km away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
12.1 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
12.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pine Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pine Terrace

Address: 351 E Lisbon Rd, Oconomowoc, WI 53066-2838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Oconomowoc
Price Range: $216 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Pine Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Pine Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Pine Terrace Oconomowoc, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing